We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice for family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great choice for family”
Reviewed January 27, 2012

My husband, son and I stayed here recently for a short getaway. This was our 3rd stay at this property and has become our go-to choice when traveling in Asheville with our son. The rooms have a great layout and it's nice to have a seperate space for everyone. The hotel and rooms are very clean and well maintained. The staff is very nice and always waved and spoke hello whenever we saw them.

The location is fairly central to the major areas and attractions in Asheville and there are a large number of chain restaurants located on the same road as the hotel. The breakfast was good both days but I would advise to get there early. It seems like there should be more tablels given the number of guests.

We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elisbanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Thank you for being our guest several times. We truly value your business as a regular guest and appreciate your loyalty. We are happy that you enjoy our spacious suites, staff friendliness, location and Full Hot Breakfast. I apologize if you had trouble finding a table at breakfast, we often times will open our meeting room for additional seating space at peek times. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to seeing you on future visits.
Troy Ferguson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    920
    310
    85
    27
    16
See reviews for
521
474
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 17, 2012

on jan 8, 2012 we stayed at the 88 tunnel rd. my family and i are from miami fl. and i called ahead of time and requested mountain view and a upper floor. we were at the end of the hall 414. we had 2 queens and a open out couch. i was happy with the room. they had a good size breakfeast. and there dinners cant complain. i called several places and i dont know who gives out dinner to. but its only on certain days for dinner. the staff is very friendly. the only thing i have to complain about is they need to clean better. we were there for 6 nights. i would stay there again. the beds were very comfortable. i even gained about six pounds from all the food., thank you. i do hope that you talk to your cleaning people.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deborah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us when visiting the Asheville Area recently. We truly value your business and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are happy you were pleased with your Suite, our Full Hot Breakfast, our Monday through Thursday evening Dinner with Drinks and the service we provided during your stay. I am sorry that you found an area that needed cleaned better, as this is not acceptable. We want to know if you find anything that needs attention and back it up with our Suite Assurance Guarantee. Thank you for feedback and we hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
129 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

I seldom write reviews for a chain hotel, but this Homewood Suites was a cut above. The physical bulding and rooms were very nice, comfortable and well-maintained and spotless. But it was the interaction with staff that made it special. From the welcome by Robbie the Asst Mgr to the enthusiastic hello from a maintenance man - this place demonstrated its commitment to making guests a priority and treating them like guests. Breakfasts were prepared in-house as were dinners. We didn't try the dinners but they had a great following. But we did enjoy breakfasts two mornings and they were quite good - better than most complimentary hotel breakfasts. The hotel is an easy drive to downtown Asheville and right off the highway (very quiet inside). When in Asheville, we will stay here again.

Room Tip: You can preselect your room online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMLBARB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you for being our guest while in the Asheville Area and for sharing your experience with fellow travelers. We are happy you enjoyed our hotel, spacious suites, Full Hot Breakfast and the service we provided. I will share your appreciation with all of the staff as comments like yours are what make our job more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you come "home" again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

We recently stayed at this Homewood for 2 nights. We would have preferred to stay at the newer Hilton in town but it had no rooms available. Hotel is on busy road. There was some road noise in the room but nothing unbearable. We stayed in a King Suite. We tried to get an early checkin (we are gold members) at 1pm but were told in no uncertain terms that was not possible. When we did check in after dinner clerk was very friendly. Rooms are small but clean. We did not like the bedding. Comforter was in a very slippery duvet cover and it kept slipping off of the bed. Typical setup for Homewood. Fridge, microwave etc. Pool was small but clean. Was comfortably warm. Small workout room. We did not like that our room was not straightened till after 4PM. We had left to do tourist stuff for the entire day and were not pleased that the room was not taken care of between 9:30-4! Breakfast was ample and better items than most Hampton Inn breakfasts .....warm scones the one morning were really good! There is a restaurant 2 buildings done from this hotel called the Cornerstone that had great reasonably priced food. We enjoyed a grayline trolley tour one day and spend the next day the Biltmore. We also took our children (11 & 13 yrs) to the Fun Depot. We enjoyed all of these activities.

Room Tip: Ask if there are rooms that do not face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ivorypearlcat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Asheville Area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2012

This hotel was so good it is hard to know where to start. Spacious and comfortable suites with kitchen. I expected this to minimal but was pleasantly surprised to find a full size fridge/freezer, dishwasher and cooker plus dishwasher products and kitchen towels. Breakfast included and complimentary dinner four nights. Staff friendly and efficient.
Housekeeping was excellent and you can even have a free shuttle service in to town and back.
Although we were only two it would be excellent value for a family stay. I have to travel to Asheville twice during this year and this will certainly be my first choice of hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, January 10, 2012
Thank you for being our guest this Holiday Season. We are happy you spent it staying with us and that you enjoyed your Suite and the service we provided. We hope to see you on your next visit to the Asheville Area.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, NC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2011

My husband is a Hilton Diamond and chose this property for our trip to Asheville. We had 2 king suites, and were pleased with both. The rooms were well done, clean, and comfortable. The property had a FREE dinner and free wine and beer. A complimentary hot breakfast was also offered. The location of the Homewoid Suites is great for getting to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NCdesigndiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you for staying with us while visiting the Asheville Area with family. As a Diamond VIP HHonors guest, we value your loyaly to Hilton Hotels. We are please that you enjoyed our Suites, Dinner with Drinks, Full Hot Breakfast and our convenient location. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2011

We have visited Asheville numerous times over the years, but this was our first stay at Homewood Suites. We booked our rooms through Biltmore as part of the Christmas Candlelight Tour package. Our family stayed two nights and had one king suite and one double queen suite. Both rooms were on the fourth floor facing the back of the building. The rooms were clean, the beds comfy, with an abundance of pillows in varying degrees of softness. The bathroom was stocked with plenty of towels and the usual amenities. However, a fully stocked kitchen, including paper towels was a suprise! The first night we went downstairs to enjoy the managers reception expecting the usual chips or pretzels that accompany the complimentary beverages. We were astounded to find DINNER, and an exceptional one at that; Caesar salad, Chicken Florentine, an excellent Cous-Cous, baby glazed carrots, fresh baked yeast rolls, YUM! Plus the tea, coffee, lemonade, beer and wine. The gentlemen that prepared and served this delightful repast were composed and attentive, and evidently wonderfully accomplished in the kitchen from the delicious food that was available. We were not disappointed with the breakfasts served either; ham- egg-cheese omelets, french toast, oatmeal, grits, a "to-die-for" bread pudding, sausage, fruit, juices, breads and pastries, well you get the idea. Not your usual "make-it-yourself" waffle, cereal, bagel type of place. This establishment is on our families list of "places to stay" when we visit Asheville in the future. Thank you Homewood Suites for a wonderful stay, and please give our best wishes for a wonderful Christmas and Happy New Year to your excellent staff! They are the reason we will be returning!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SixtyishMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, December 30, 2011
Thank you for being our guest while visiting the beautiful Biltmore Estate. We are happy you were pleased wth how the Suites are equipped. We are glad you were able to enjoy our Full Hot Breakfast and Dinner with Drinks including the service provided during these. We look forward to seeing you again the next time your travels bring you into the Asheville Area.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing