We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Almost excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Ohio
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Almost excellent”
Reviewed October 26, 2011

There were a few minor problems, otherwise I would have rated this hotel "excellent". We arrived at 3:00, but our reserved room was not ready, and the desk attendant told us she would find out when the room would be ready. She left--apparently without telling the new attendant that we were waiting to check in. We waited about 30 minutes before we could check in. The room itself was great--spacious, clean, new and modern looking with comfortable beds. We had been out in the rain all day, had eaten a very big lunch, so we decided to go the Manager's Reception for a light meal. Lots of people were there, very nice table and food set-up, and the food was good--especially enjoyed a glass of wine. The only downside was that the attendants did not keep up with replenishing the food or drinks, and many people were standing around waiting for more food and drinks. Probably shouldn't be complaining about a good free meal, perhaps it was an especially crowded day. All in all, a good place close to the city and other attractions.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dec49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, October 31, 2011
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while visiting the Asheville Area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I apologize we were not able to get you checked-in right at 3:00 p.m., but were glad that we were able to shortly after. We are happy you enjoyed our spacious suite and Dinner with Drinks. We try our best during the busiest times to keep everything adequately stocked and are sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,331 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    305
    84
    27
    16
See reviews for
505
466
37
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Homewood Suites in Asheville is very accessible to all attractions and major roads.
We found the staff extremely helpful. Dinner and Breakfast are complete meals. While on vacation, one member of our party became ill. The staff was very accommodating, arranging for dinner to be sent to the room! The beds are fabulous, too. I would definitely stay here again, and recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jist55505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for being our guest while you were traveling with family. We are happy you were able to make yourself comfortable while on vacation, and enjoy eating with us. Thank you for your kind words about your experience and we hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at Homewood Suites for 4 days (5 nights) because it was a good value and it was an unusually long stay (for us). We went to tour the Biltmore Estate and also to see the fall foliage. Our suite was perfect for us and allowed us to have food and snacks in our kitchen. The comp breakfast was very good - plenty of hot foods. The staff was very nice. One of the best things about this hotel is their shuttle service. They carted us around everywhere we needed to go. The only time we used our car was to go to the Biltmore Estate. Thank you Kayla for being our driver! The only thing we thought was odd about our room was the sound of water in the wall between the bathroom and bedroom. All in all, a perfect vacation!

Room Tip: Ask to face the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idocmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for making us your home away from home. We are so glad you enjoyed our well equiped suites, Breakfast and Dinner and our Courtesy Shuttle. We look forward to seeing you come "home" again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

The Homewood Suites in Ashville was our fifth stop on our scenic driving trip of the Skyline Drive and Blue Ridge Parkway. This was a great place to stay, the staff were very attentive and helpful, we arrived early and they were able to get our rooms ready for us. The complimentary evening dinner was a pleasant surprise although we only had a taster with a glass of wine. We were given excellent advice for dining out in Asheville town and also use of the free transfer to and from the restaurant. The rooms are great, plenty of space. The complimentary breakfast was good too with lots of options.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbest_wenvoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for making us a part of your scenic driving trip. We are glad you enjoyed staying with us and enjoying our Full Hot Breakfast, Dinner & Drinks, dining suggestions, Courtesy Shuttle while being able to spread out in our spacious suites. We hope to see you soon on your next visit to the Asheville Area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Very friendly staff, great breakfasts each day and dinners Mon-Thurs. Suite was in excellent condition, very helpful staff. Washroom facility was very clean and convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tess M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, October 17, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We are happy you enjoyed our Hot Full Breakfast, Dinner & Drinks and spacious suite. We hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

As a HHonors member,I am loyal to Hilton and this hotel was the perfect choice for a weekend trip with my sister-in-law...our first to Asheville. Rooms are very nice, large with plenty of room. Breakfast buffet each morning was very good. The service was mostly excellent...had a couple of issues. Kayla and Richard were wonderful at the Front Desk for check in...very nice, helpful with information. Later in the evening, the woman at the desk seemed very frazzled, did not smile, and really appeared like she did not want to be there. Housekeeping was not attentive to details...we ran out of toilet paper, and we had to call down for more after the room was cleaned. No bath towels repleased with.

But overall, defintely recommend this hotel overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner suite...a bit larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sportwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you for staying with us while traveling with friends. We value your loyalty to Hilton hotels, and are glad we could be a part of your weekend trip. We are pleased you enjoyed our spacious suites, Full Hot Breakfast buffet and service by Kayla and Richard. I apologize for the team member that you described not having a good day, and have shared your comments with her and Housekeeping so that improvements can be made. Thank you again for being our guests and we hope to see you the next time you are in the area.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Outstanding staff and hotel. The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. It is located on Tunnel Road which is a straight shot into downtown Asheville. We were traveling on the Blue Ridge Parkway from Cherokee and this hotel is perfectly situated between the Blue Ridge Parkway and Downtown Asheville with easy access to the interstate. We tried to get a hotel closer to the Biltmore Estates but this is the second best option that you won’t regret. It has easy interstate access to the Biltimore Estates, the Farmer’s Market and Moose Café.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ARBUFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you for staying with us while enjoying the Asheville Area and for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad that you ejoyed our comfortable beds and great location. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you visit.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson, Asheville Westgate, NC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing