We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, would stay again in a heartbeat”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2011

All staff members were very friendly; each one greeted us when we saw them and one of the housekeepers held the door for us as we carried in our luggage. Room was clean with the exception of a few hairs on the shower wall that were there when we arrived. If I absolutely had to complain it would be because we booked the room for 5 people but we were only provided with enough towels for 4. Had I called the front desk they would have brought extras right away as the did when I asked for additional sheets for the sofa. The continential breakfast was better than I expected and the fireplace in the dining area was a nice touch. Pool wasn't heated but the hot tub was nice. Typical hotel gym had 3 pieces of cardio equipment, a weight bench, and a nice selection of dumbbells.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acidburns1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suties by Hilton - Asheville during your visit. We really appreciate your feedback. Thank you for your kinds words about your experience. We have talked about your comments and possible improvements. Again, thank you for sharing about your experience and we look forward to seeing you again.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,442)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,285 - 1,291 of 1,442 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2011

We stayed at the Homewood Suites for one night, Sunday to Monday. The trip was to tour UNC Asheville's campus. Our small group consisted of my husband, a frequent business traveler, my 18 year old daughter and myself.
I booked this hotel mainly on the reviews of other guests. They were spot on, hotel is clean, the staff very friendly and welcoming. We had no problems checking in, the lobby looked inviting and they had chocolate chip cookies ready and all was good. Our room was immaculate and the bed was comfortable (we had a king suite - with a sitting area and fold out bed for our daughter) My husband commented that he would love a place like this if he had to stay for a few days. The kitchen was small but great, sink, refrigerator, 2 burner stove and dishwasher with a small 2 person table.
The only problem I had was that the heat/ac vent in the bedroom was located in a place that blew the air right into my face while I slept. As I am a light sleeper, I woke up every time the heat came on (it was 37 degrees and light rain). This is certainly not the fault of the management, and I don't know what could be done, but this would stop me from staying here again, unless I was alone and could sleep on the other side of the bed. If you are a sound sleeper, this should not be a problem. As I said the rest of the accommodations were great (I even did the bed bug check as recommended and there wasn't a sign of any! )
The breakfast in the morning was fabulous. My husband loved the eggs, I just had cereal and we took a bagel up to the room for the teenager. They had a nice variety of food, drinks (coffee, tea, hot chocolate, juices).

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelinggirl928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2011

Thank you for staying with us while visiting Asheville and UNCA. We are pleased you were satisfied with your Suite and Breakfast. Thank you for letting us know about the vent, as we will adjust it to avoid this problem for the next guest. We hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I enjoyed every minute of my stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton in Asheville. From the time I arrived until the time I checked out the hotel staff members were the most pleasant people to deal with. The rooms are very clean and the hotel pool and jacuzzi were just what I needed after a day of working in Asheville. The hotel serves breakfast and a dinner on weekdays and the food was very satisfying. The meals are served in what they call the lodge area and because I was traveling alone this was a great place to just unwind or mingle with other guest while enjoying a meal. If your looking for Asheville's best hotel look no further. My special thanks to all the employees of the hotel for their care during my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruinmarct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2011

Thank you so much for staying with us and sharing your experience. We appreciate having you as our guest and your kind words about our staff, pool, hot tub, Full Hot Breakfast and Dinner & Drinks. We look forward to seeing you the next time your travel bring you to Asheville.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

This was a combination business and pleasure trip. My husband was attending a conference at another hotel in town and my son and I came along. We did not stay at the conference hotel because it did not have very good reviews. It could not have been any worse than this hotel was. We checked in on a Saturday evening and everything was fine. Sunday morning when we went to breakfast it was chaos to say the least. Not enough tables and running out of dishes as utensils. If it was this crazy on a Sunday in March I would hate to see it in the Summer time. We left our room about 10 and as we left we walked right past the housekeeper and cart. Surely she saw we left and would make up our room. When we returned at 5:00 pm our room was NOT made up. My husband called the front desk and was told housekeeping had already left for the day and they would send up fresh towels. Later when my husband went to the front desk to arrange for the free shuttle to take him to his conference hotel (which was not available Monday morning so he had to take a taxi) he expressed his displeasure in our room not being made up and was given a flimsy excuse that Sundays are busy. I would hope servicing a guest room of someone that is staying another night would be more important than cleaning a room that was going to be empty that night. Clearly by the parking lot more people checked out than in on Sunday. Also since our room was not made up we ran out of toilet paper Monday morning and I had to call down to get a roll! If we ever return to Asheville we will NOT be staying here again!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TLR67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2011

Thank you for being our guest and sharing your experience while visiting the Asheville Area. Please know we are sincerely sorry we did not meet your expectations. We always try our best to accommodate everyone during the busy times at breakfast and it is of course challenging when many of our guests are dining at the same time. When guests leave their Do Not Disturb sign on their door, we will not gain entry into the suite in respect of their wishes for privacy. We would never intentionally disregard the importance of taking care of guests as they request and pride ourselves on ensuring the highest standards of cleanliness are always met. Our Courtesy Shuttle is available between the hours of 8 a.m. till 10 p.m. and unfortunately cannot provide transportation outside of these times as staff is not available, I apologize if this may not have met your needs on this visit. Thank you for sharing your insight with me, it allows me an opportunity to take a look at each item and make improvements. I hope to see you again soon at our property thank you for being our guest.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2011

Very nice hotel. The staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms good sized. Beds very comfortable not great. Food and ber\verages at the managers special and breakfast were good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wesnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2011

Thank you for sharing about your visit to the Asheville Area. We are please you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.
Troy Ferguson - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

We are Hilton Honors members and wanted to stay at a Hilton property while we were visiting Asheville, North Carolina to get the points. Well, this hotel brand has become my favorite and any time I'm in Asheville, I want to stay here. There was a classy hotel for even the budget conscious. The rate was very affordable and the level of customer service, appearance of the room and lobby, indoor pool, gym, hot breakfast (not just the typical free continental breakfast but turkey sausages and quiche for example), and the friendliness of the staff were top notch. This hotel even has a shopping list where you can choose items from the list to have them get for your suite. You just pay for the item, not the service. There is free internet in your room, great cable channels, and the most comfortable bedding I had ever felt. This hotel was awesome!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SchatzeAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2011

Thank you so much for being our guest while visiting the Asheville Area. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you get a chance to come "home" again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Everyone, from the front desk to housekeeping, was warm and welcoming. The room was very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlabamaLovinlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
true7, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2011

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with others. We look forward to the next time you make it "home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Asheville - Tunnel Road
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
1.7 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 66 in Asheville
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
2.3 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
6.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road

Address: 88 Tunnel Rd, Asheville, NC 28805-1231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Asheville
#4 Family Hotel in Asheville
#12 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $122 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full renovation completed in Spring of 2017. Experience Asheville’s finest all-suites luxury hotel located within minutes of downtown Asheville, Biltmore Estate and the city’s finest dining. At Homewood Suites by Hilton, Asheville, extra room is just the beginning. Our spacious and roomy suites have separate living and sleeping areas, work desks with complimentary internet, fully equipped kitchens and new high definition LCD televisions. Start your day with a complimentary hot breakfast served in our all-new fireplace lobby and Monday-Thursday evenings, you can look forward to a complimentary evening social. Make your luxurious mountain vacation dream come true at Asheville’s new Homewood Suites by Hilton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Asheville- Tunnel Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton - Asheville Hotel Asheville
Homewood Suites Asheville
Homewood Asheville
Asheville Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing