We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven on earth!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Asheville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Crooked Oak Mountain Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2014

This was our second trip to Asheville and second stay with Pattie and Bear. We'd talked about seeing more of Asheville, but on Monday morning decided to relax and read on their lovely patio. The birds sang, the breeze ruffled the trees, and the rock fountain trickeled water into the fish pond. As for us, we simply became one with our surroundings.....for two wonderful days! The inn is a warm, openly friendly place with beautiful, spotlessly clean rooms, paths to meander, yummy breakfasts, and, of course, that quiet, peaceful patio. For us, it was heavenly, again!

Room Tip: All are lovely. Ours was the Chestnut room and the one we will always stay in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (558)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 558 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2014

Just stayed here last weekend with my fiancé and the stay was fantastic. Nice B&B with great amenities. Breakfast was excellent with many choices and to order. We definitely got our money's worth with as much coffee as we consumed. Patti, Bear, and Ron were wonderful hosts and we will return next time we head to Asheville.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pine room which is downstairs with its own bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N2Knees64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at the Crooked Oak Mountain Inn. Celebrating our anniversary at the Inn was simple, relaxing and very enjoyable. The ambiance was peaceful morning, noon and night. We highly recommend this B&B for those who want a first class lodging experience without any pretense. Pattie and Bear are wonderful hosts and upon leaving we felt we were leaving good friends. We will be staying back "in our western residence" the next time we're in Asheville.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Or stay with Patti and Bear over the 4th of July weekend was absolutly awsome. The room was beautiful, comfortable and immaculately clean. The hospitality shown us by Patti and Bear made us feel as if we were staying with good friends. Will make this a must stay when in Asheville, NC.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank ckslayton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Staying at this peaceful mountain inn was a much more pleasing experience for this nature lover than staying at a chain hotel. The room was very comfortable.and clean. Food plentiful and delicious. Rates are very good compared to other B and B's in the area. Closer to downtown than many of the local down the mountains chain hotels too. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NCLexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We were extending our stay in Asheville and Patti and Bear welcomed us to their inn. What a wonderful retreat! Patti and Bear pay attention to the details and made our stay wonderful. We enjoyed the wonderful breakfast and the peaceful and beautiful setting. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Beautiful place! Patti and Bear are wonderful innkeepers and will definitely make your stay a memorable one. Everything was just perfect. They are attentive without ever being intrusive. Excellent food, great accommodations set in a woodland wonderland, and it's very close to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore. I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Libby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#6 of 39 in Asheville
791 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Chestnut Street Inn
#1 of 39 in Asheville
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biltmore Village Inn
#8 of 39 in Asheville
1,612 reviews
Historic Montford
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
Pinecrest Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 39 in Asheville
762 reviews
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#13 of 66 in Asheville
6,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crooked Oak Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crooked Oak Mountain Inn

Address: 217 Patton Mountain Rd, Asheville, NC 28804-2848
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $110 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only 3 miles from downtown Asheville, this mountain bed & breakfast is set on three wooded acres and offers the perfect place to relax while enjoying the gorgeous mountain views and natural setting. Inside, you will find rustic elegance and beautifully appointed guest rooms in a friendly, casual atmosphere. The breakfasts are abundant and the innkeekpers, Bear and Patti, are happy to accommodate special diets such as vegetarian, vegan, gluten-free, etc. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing