We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Asheville Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asheville Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Fredericksburg, TX
1 review
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2009

This was our second stay at the Asheville Cottages. It's so nice to have the privacy and quiet provided by the great location. It's conveniently located, but also feels like you're out of the busy fray. So much nicer than being in a hotel! We will definitely return.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dodmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshevilleCottagesSA, Public Relations Manager at Asheville Cottages, responded to this review, November 20, 2009
Thank you so much for your positive review! We appreciate our guests so much. Hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

697 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    677
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
147
453
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, KY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2009

We loved Asheville Cottages and really hope to return there in the future. We wanted a "cabin" in the mountains, without the ugly cabin feel that most have. None of that here! Everything is new and clean and very nicely decorated.

The greatest value you to us was that the cottages had things you need but don't think of- foil, plastic wrap, all dishes, cookware, and utensils.

We loved getting to test out the Select Comfort beds, because we'd been thinking about purchasing one ourselves!

The hot tub, deck, and grill were all very clean. All of the cottages are situated for privacy... no one can see someone else's deck/hot tub.

The location is perfect. When you're at the cottage, you really feel like you're out in the woods. But, you're literally minutes away from shopping and restaurants.

I am so happy were found this place, and even more happy we chose to stay here over a hotel!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelaRad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clarksville, in
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2009

My sister had come from California for a sister week and I wanted her to see the Biltmore. On looking on line for accommdations I saw your wonderful cabins. They were just fantastic and the cleanest place I have ever stayed. Everything was as promised and more. I wish now we had stayed an extra day just to enjoy the cabin. You can certainly see the extras that were put into this cabin. The hot tub was huge and great after a long day of shopping. Everything you needed was provided for you, even a robe!!!! You can not go wrong with staying here. Only 7 miles from the Biltmore but yet you felt as though you were in the country.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janito657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

We stayed in one of the new cottages in mid October. The cottage is beautifully decorated and well designed. The kitchen has top of the line appliances, dishes and pots and was a joy to use. The furnishings were very nice and comfortable. I loved the heated ceramic floor in the bathroom. This is a perfect spot for a couple to while away many hours---we had two days of solid rain and spent the days inside reading and enjoying the solitude.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank notliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2009

After three relaxing days at Asheville Cottages, we would highly recommend that anyone visiting in the area contact this venue. Everything was as advertised and more. From extreme cleanliness to a relaxing sleep number bed and a more relaxing hot tub, is was all we wanted and more. We stayed in the Blue Ridge cottage located on a short lane, close to all that Asheville has to offer, but with nothing but forest from the back deck. The owners offered muffins, popcorn and more upon our arrival to hold us over until a trip to the nearby grocery store. Lots of local information and restaurant reviews. We would definately visit Asheville Cottages again if we are in the area.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BelewEddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2009

Our cottage exceeded our expectations in every way. The photos on the website did not do it justice the rooms were far more spacious than they appeared on the photos and the furniture and appliances were of such high quality.

We stayed in a one bedroom cottage. Everything was immaculate and throughout the décor was of a very high spec and extremely tasteful. The modern kitchen had everything you would possibly need for your stay. It was very pleasing to have a washer/dryer as we were doing a lot of travelling. We delight in cooking our food so after calling in at a local supermarket we were able to cook our steaks on the excellent gas barbecue which was situated outside under cover, great as the weather had not been at its best although under this covered area there were two easy chairs and a fabulous ho tub to relax in.

The lounge area was relaxing and tastefully furnished.

The bedroom had a very comfortable bed with a flat screen TV/DVD. The storage space was enormous. It was lovely to have the spa-quality dressing-gowns for our use.

We can certainly recommend Asheville Cottage which is only about 5 miles from the amazing Biltmore Estate without reservations. You will be delighted with the accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DBtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

Asheville Cottages have every amenity you could possibly want including heated bathroom floors, towel warmer, gas fireplace, jacuzzi, sleep comfort mattress, flat screen tv's and a full kitchen. The decor was beautifully contemporary.
In addition, the cottages are conveniently located in a rural setting but close to Asheville including shopping, attractions and restaurants.
We will most definitely return one day for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SereneIndiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#24 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
3.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
5.8 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#31 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cottages

Property: Asheville Cottages
Address: 29 Asheville Cottage Ln, Asheville, NC 28806-0084
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asheville Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculately clean Romantic and Luxurious cottages in Asheville. Each of our 14 cottages include a large, private hot tub, fireplace and MUCH more! Only 8 miles to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Asheville Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asheville Cottages Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing