We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So clean!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Asheville Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asheville Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“So clean!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2009

I loved the Asheville cottages - we stayed at a brand new cottage that had only been open for 1 month. There were a few minor glitches that I'm sure will be worked out (very minor) and we wrote those up on the suggestion sheet. But I will tell you that this is the place to stay if you are a clean freak. I never get in hot tubs but this was spotless and the owners are meticulous about guests keeping it clean and sanitized, with instructions on how much chlorine to add after each use. The bathroom, kitchen, bedroom, porch, living room - all spotless. I am so very tired of staying places that you have to wear shoes just to walk inside so this was definitely the place for me. The location is convenient and the nearby Ingles Grocery had everything we needed. The nearby dining establishments are good and the NC Arboretum (where we booked a Segway tour) was just great and only 5 minutes away. Even though it rained part of the time, it was very cozy and nice to stay inside for one day. I thought there would be DVDs at the cottage, but soon discovered they had a dish loaded with all of the premium movie channels, so no need to even go out. Breakfast goodies and snacks are nice touches, as was the heated flooring and towel racks in the bathroom.
We will definitely go back. Oh - we also had neighbors next door and never heard a peep. Cabins are 2 to a building but you would never know this - you have all the privacy you need. Great place, highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daoCharlotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
150
460
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, NC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2009

I take forever in choosing a place to stay on vacation. So many times you don't get what the description and pictures say you're getting. Well, let me just say that Asheville Cottages does not let you down. From the granite countertops and every kitchen item you could possibly need/want during your stay to the comfy towels and heated bathrooms floors. The cottages are beautifully decorated and ready for your enjoyment . I highly recommend the Stone Ridge Tavern not far from the cottages. My husband and I believe they may have the best ribs we have ever eaten. Thanks you guys for everything! We will definitely tell our friends and family about these beautiful cottages!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncfamilyofsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2009

I stayed at Asheville cottages when visiting Asheville in Sept, 2009. The cottage was extremely clean, beautifully decorated with many upscale amenities such as a heated towel rack and heated bathroom floor. The cottages back up to Pisgah National Forest and are very private. When sitting on the back porch you felt completely away from everything, but are very close to downtown Asheville and The Biltmore. I would recommend staying here to anyone and plan on staying here again. Thanks for a great visit!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarlett064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, FL
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed in the "Laurel", one of several accommodations provided by Asheville Cottages. It was pristine, from the linens to the furniture. The unit was beautifully decorated and included everything necessary for a pleasant stay. There was a new king size bed and a four person hot tub on the porch. The appliances were modern, and the kitchen equipment was in great shape. The unit also included a washer/dryer. We highly recommend Asheville Cottages, epecially since the owners took great care to make sure everything was perfect. I'm sure their other units are equally nice.
Audrey/Bill Dunn

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank audreydunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2009

I recently spent five days at the Aspen Cottage in Asheville, NC. This is a delightful one bedroom, one bath cottage with a fully equipped kitchen, laundry, spa, and, most importantly, two rocking chairs on a covered front porch. It was spotless. The linens were soft and clean. The gas fireplace added to the charm. The furnishings were new and very comfortable. It is a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bijouxMilwaukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton,OH
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2009

The attention to detail was great. I felt like we lived in the neighborhood. We had a fully equipped kitchen, a washer & dryer, & even a hot tub. I especially liked the leatherbound Bible on the bedside stand.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Epaenetus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonawanda, NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2009

From the moment we took the key out of the lockbox and opened the door, we were thrilled with our "home away from home." Our cottage was spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. Clearly, our hosts paid attention to every detail to make our stay comfortable and relaxing. We will return!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wowgirl1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Brookstone Lodge
#33 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Downtown Asheville
Aloft Asheville Downtown
Aloft Asheville Downtown
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cottages

Property: Asheville Cottages
Address: 29 Asheville Cottage Ln, Asheville, NC 28806-0084
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asheville Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculately clean Romantic and Luxurious cottages in Asheville. Each of our 14 cottages include a large, private hot tub, fireplace and MUCH more! Only 8 miles to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Asheville Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asheville Cottages Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing