We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secluded Relaxing Retreat”
Review of Asheville Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Asheville Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Secluded Relaxing Retreat”
Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I are first time visitors to Asheville, NC. We booked the Chestnut Cottage after reading a review on Trip Advisor. After days of site seeing the cottage was a welcome retreat every evening. We chose to eat out every night and the past visitor restaurant reviews were helpful. Asheville town center and the Biltmore Estate are short drives from the cottage. The cottage is beautifully appointed and very comfortable, like a home away from home. We especially enjoyed the hot tub and front porch rocking chairs. We would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TimmyTat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    700
    17
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
152
468
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We had the best time at the Asheville Cottages! We traveled there to celebrate on our honeymoon. We only had a short amount of time to get away and our time at the cottages felt like it lasted forever. They have truly thought of everything you'd ever need and have it all available and labeled. There are instructions and recommendations everywhere which made it so we didn't have to call anyone for a seemingly silly question. The location is so convenient to everything we did, sight seeing and eating, we never had to drive more than 15 minutes. Along with this though we felt very secluded and private while in our cottage. All the little touches make you feel right at home and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect stay! We've already recommended it to all our friends and family and hope we can take an anniversary trip back to stay again!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Fantastic! My wife and i could not have been more happy. The level of quality and attention to detail at Asheville Cottages was second to none. SelectComfort beds, premium spa towels and sheets, complimentary snacks and beverages upon arrival. From start to finish we truly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Willow in early April and were extremely impressed with all aspects of our stay. Marshall and Tracie built this cottage to be packed with modern features including a cozy fireplace, a high quality bed, a hot tub on a private deck, and and kitchen that's packed with amenities. It's location provided easy access to all of Asheville's great bars and restaurants.

This was a great vacation destination that we'll be sure to share with our friends and family. We look forward to returning in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the Rosewood cottage to celebrate our 10 year anniversary. When we walked in we were pleased with the clean, orderly surroundings. Then we started looking around and found that this cottage had everything and anything that you could want or need during your stay. I cooked dinner the first evening and found a fully stocked kitchen, even down to Tupperware containers for our leftovers:) The hot tub was amazing and the cottage was so very private and quiet. The sleep number beds were extremely comfortable and we loved that we could plug our phone into the bed to listen to music:) We were so relaxed during our stay and highly recommend these cottages. We will absolutely be back :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Laurel location of Asheville Cottages for our fifth wedding anniversary. The cottage was very clean and well appointed. It is a short drive to downtown Asheville and the Blue Ridge Parkway. I would highly recommend a stay at Asheville Cottages for anyone who is interested in visiting this beautiful area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JerseyJaybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at Asheville cottages. The cottages are private with modern amenities. Convenient to downtown restaurants and shopping but still "off the beaten path." They thought of everything- juice and sodas in the fridge, and a decent assortment of snacks, tons of towels. We never wanted for anything.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank marybethcary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
5.8 mi away
Brookstone Lodge
Brookstone Lodge
#35 of 65 in Asheville
857 reviews
4.9 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cottages

Property: Asheville Cottages
Address: 29 Asheville Cottage Ln, Asheville, NC 28806-0084
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asheville Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculately clean Romantic and Luxurious cottages in Asheville. Each of our 14 cottages include a large, private hot tub, fireplace and MUCH more! Only 8 miles to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Asheville Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asheville Cottages Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing