We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great romantic getaway”
Review of Asheville Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Asheville Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great romantic getaway”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

This is a great place. Do not judge when you turn off the main road. ..just drive by the cement yard and find the most relaxing cottage. We have never stayed at a place so well organized and CLEAN! !! The owners have thought of everything you could possibly need. The sheets were splendid and the heated floors in the bathroom so welcoming. The kitchen items provided were just like be at home and made fixing breakfast easy. Directions provided for using TV , bed and hot tub were easy to follow. Again I cannot say enough about the cleanliness of the cottage. ..the owners should be commended!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelrncdn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    710
    19
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
156
476
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, VA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Recently stayed in the Maple cottage for three nights and could not be happier with my stay. From the location, to the cottage itself, you can not find a better place to stay in Asheville! You are only 10-15 minutes from downtown Asheville and the Biltmore but far enough back in the woods to enjoy some peace and quiet.

When you first arrive you will notice how incredibly neat and clean the cottage is. There isn't a speck of dirt anywhere. There is a goody bag on in the kitchen that is provided for your stay with muffins, fruit cups, oatmeal, and Reese cups. You will also find some juices and cokes in the fridge. This was all a nice touch as we used the muffins and juice for our first morning breakfast. Anything and everything that you would need to cook a meal here is provided by the cottage, and all the appliances and silver-wear are top of the line!

The bathroom is nice and we loved the heated floors and heated towel rack! Also in the bathroom you will find plenty of towels, toilet paper, and Kleenex's. In the bathtub, the owners have provided organic bath soap, shampoo and conditioner.

The bedroom is absolutely wonderful! There is a large flat screen TV mounted on the far wall with plenty of channels to choose from. The bed is Sleep Number bed and it is absolutely incredible. Probably the best sleep I have ever had.

The living room flows into the kitchen. There you will find another large TV above the gas fireplace and very comfortable couch! I enjoyed sitting there in the morning with the fireplace going watching some morning TV.

Also there is hot tub on the back deck along with a Charbroil grill. Like everything else on this property, it is incredibly clean. The owners have also provided some very nice robes for when you use the hot tub.

As you can tell we really enjoyed our stay and we will not stay anywhere else but here when we visit again. You will realize that when you stay here that the owners take pride in their property and have thought of every little thing to make your stay enjoyable. I even received a phone call from the owners one evening just checking on us and to make sure our stay was going well-that's the kind of service you receive here. Don't waste your time staying anywhere else but Asheville Cottages!

Room Tip: If you choose the Maple cottage you seem to have more privacy and when you are on the back deck you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank G-Man09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 8, 2014

From the time we pulled up and walked in--we were AMAZED! The house was fresh and beautiful. There was a tray of goodies for snacks and breakfast. Coffee, tea, oatmeal, muffins, chips and candy. There was juice soda and water and cream for coffee in the fridge. We found heated floors and towel rails for the bathroom. We found a Select Number bed with speakers in it! Spa robes with wonderful fluffy towels! A little bag of shampoo conditioner and soap! As we came back from dinner, we saw that it was secluded, private but OH SO convenient! When we pulled back into our spot, there were lights on the stairs to guide us in.

We found your book of restaurant suggestions and ratings from previous guests. So HELPFUL! This cabin was very private but so easy to get to everywhere in Asheville! Each item had laminated instructions near it so you knew how to work it and what to do--so great! Even the little things, like Bath and Body Works antibacterial soap at the kitchen sink. As you mentioned in the book about the cottage and your family--you have thought of EVERYTHING! Even the call on Saturday to make sure everything was good and we were enjoying ourselves. Every little thing was thought of and every extra inch was taken to ensure we had a wonderful comfy relaxing stay.

The hottub was clean and roomy and well kept--along with being right off the bedroom and very private with seperate fluffy big towels provided.

Things that were wonderful (not so exciting) were things like the appliances--they were nice quality and working and clean and fresh and new looking. Luxurious!

Room Tip: we stayed at the poplar cottage and had wonderful privacy and convenience to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marriedwomantn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Lovely experience. Stayed for a long weekend in November. The unit was tastefully decorated, bed was incredibly comfy (didn't want to get up), heated bathroom floors nice touch, comfy couch, lots of recommendations/brochures. Particularly thankful for diligence toward hot tub cleanliness - not just the water, but the tub and area around it. (Stayed somewhere else last month and though the tub water was fresh, the tub was icky with corroding connections.) Oh - and the grill! Nothing better than dinner from the grill. The owners even left us a bottle of sparkeling cider since I had noted it was our anniversary. The owners also did a good job at shielding units from one another so you never had to see another person when looking out back windows or from the hot tub. The location wasn't as far in the woods as I thought it would be or wanted it to be, but it was quiet, private, and in nature while still close to a main road. Only recommendations - my partner wished the closet area was separate from the bathroom for more bathroom privacy. Also need a better vent in the bathroom. The room steamed up quickly which was causing a little damage to the ceiling (very minor). Would stay there again. There's nothing quite like being able to trust you're getting what is advertised. In fact, when I set a cup of hot tea on the coffee table, it created a large, solid white ring. If the unit had been average with more wear & tear, I would have left the stain there and just told the owners what I did. The unit, was so well kept however, that I had to attempt to remove the stain. I actually googled how to remove the stain (and was shocked that the stain disappeared completely - wow). Lovely, romantic visit.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We cannot rank this lodging experience high enough to adequately describe it's quality. Asheville Cottages receives the highest marks on everything from friendliness to cleanliness and from quality to options in the cottage (such as fireplace, hot tub, tea selection, DVD's, towel warmer, and bed sheets). If your budget and your trip allows, you should reserve a cottage here.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Younginitiative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed in the chestnut cottage after Christmas. We absolutely loved the cottage. My biggest thing is always cleanliness - and this cottage was clean!! I even packed my own bedding and towels just to be safe, but wouldn't need to bring them next time! We loved going to the blueridge parkway just minutes away and that downtown asheville wasn't too far of a drive. It was freezing when we visited, so next time we would go back in the fall or summer to be able to do more. We loved how clean the hot tub was and that there were plenty of board games to choose from. We played them all. The heated bathroom floors and towel warmer were just a few of the nice upgrades this cottage has to offer! We will definitely be back and would recommend these cottages to all!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRH531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We like Asheville and stayed here for a short honeymoon because we did not have a lot of vacation time left from our jobs. We stayed in the Rosewood Cottage (i think) but it was not with the newer ones, it was located on a residential side street. The cottage was a single bedroom and it was well appointed with a hot tub, grill, full kitchen, living area with a fireplace, etc. The place was very clean and comfortable and private. The bedroom had a sleep number bed and it was comfortable. It's a great place to stay and I highly recommend it. My only thought is that it would be ideal if it were in a location where we did not have to get into a car for everything.

Room Tip: If you like craft beer take a ride to Oskar Blues tap room in Brevard. Excellent beer and great &qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank RKNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,197 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
4.1 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cottages

Property: Asheville Cottages
Address: 29 Asheville Cottage Ln, Asheville, NC 28806-0084
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asheville Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculately clean Romantic and Luxurious cottages in Asheville. Each of our 14 cottages include a large, private hot tub, fireplace and MUCH more! Only 8 miles to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Asheville Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asheville Cottages Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing