We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Asheville Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Asheville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (777)
Filter reviews
777 results
Traveler rating
755
19
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
755
19
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthought of everythingheated floorshot tubsleep number bedbent creekmarshall and tracierosewood cottageheated toilet seattowel rackhome away from homegoodie baskethighly recommend these cottagesthe blue ridge parkwaycomplimentary snacksgas grillmovie channelsevery amenity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 777 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2013

We stayed here for two nights and it was worth every penny! Just like what everyone else says, the hot tub, fireplace, heated bathroom floor, and cleanliness were definitely the highlights. It was so relaxing and easy - the owners make the process such a breeze - no real checking in or out, you can do it all yourself. Having some snacks and drinks already there was another added bonus that you won't get just anywhere. Extremely convenient location to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore estate. Cannot wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emishu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was the best cottage/house that I have ever stayed in. After reading most of the reviews I had really high hopes of the Rosewood Cottage and it was even better than I expected. If you don't stay here you are crazy....it has everything you need for a great stay. Close to everything in Asheville but also off the beaten path for a nice quiet, relaxing stay. I can't say enough good things about Asheville Cottages....worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Megan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in this great cottage during our Biltmore trip. We have booked quite a few cabins and cottages in the last few years and this one wins the "Best Housekeeping" award.

Everything was either brand new, or simply in really good shape. Fully stocked kitchen, heated bathroom floor and heated towel rack are some of the highlights.

Going to Asheville? You should stay at this cottage...unless it happens to be when we're in Asheville again - this cottage will already be booked!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We continue to come back to Asheville Cottages again and again. There is really nothing that they don't do for their guests. From heated towel racks to heated bathroom floors to a fully stocked kitchen down to breakfast items. The big draw for us is the very private hot tub on the back deck, complete with big fluffy robes. Its proximity to downtown is perfect. Please go to Bouchon in downtown Asheville for dinner and Tupelo Honey for any meal.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeAnn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

We went to Asheville to visit friends and to tour the Biltmore. We enjoyed out stay at Asheville Cottages. The owners have thought out every little detail. The cottages have a home feel and are very tastefully decorated and clean. It had everything you could possibly need. We truly enjoyed out stay at Asheville Cottages and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skaudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews