We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Willow Cottege Owned by Asheville Cotteges”
Review of Asheville Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Asheville Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The locations is perfect! Easy to get to Asheville Downtown, The Outdoor Center (bike rentals, kayaks, tubing and more). The Biltmore Square Mall is close by. The Blue Ridge pkwy (hiking trails) was also easy to find.

The cottege is Gorgeous, wood floors, stainless steel appliances, heat floor and a heated towel rack in the bathroom. Complimentary breakfast with coffee, juice, oatmeal, granola bars, and muffins were provided.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carebear8769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
There are newer reviews for Asheville Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

500 - 506 of 740 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2012

We stayed at the poplar cottage the last week of April 2012. We had high expectations and the cottage was even better than expected. It is very close to the blue ridge parkway, downtown Asheville, and the Biltmore and Biltmore shopping areas.
The cabin was so relaxing. We cooked many of our meals there, but it was so much fun, it still felt like vacation. The fireplace was great. Hot tub fantastic!
We recommend the Asheville brews cruise, to check out local craft breweries. Restaurants that are worth a visit include the Stoneridge Tavern, White duck Taco, and Moose Cafe.

Room Tip: Be sure to lay on bed before selecting sleep number setting.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V_Stapleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

My wife and I recently spent 3 nights in The Maple cottage. The cottage was wonderful - roomy, with a modern bathroom (heated floors!) and kitchen, sleep number bed, and secluded porch with hot tub. At only an 8-10 minutes drive to downtown or the Biltmore, it was close to everything but far enough away to feel secluded. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blbskue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

This was a lovely property that the owners take great pride in. They have thought of every detail to make your stay pleasant and comfortable, including heated tile floors and towel racks, and sleep number bed. We did not use the hot tub, but it looked very inviting! Please treat this property with respect, like you are staying at a friend's home, so the cottages will be as nice and reasonably priced when we return as they are right now!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelmom224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Willow Cottage. I can say, without a doubt, that it was the nicest place we have ever stayed! It took a little convincing to get my husband to stay in a cabin instead of a hotel, but now, I think it will be hard to go back to a hotel!
Everything was immaculate - it felt brand new and we had everything we could have possibly needed. It was spacious but very cozy. The location was perfect - close to all sorts of activities - yet secluded enough to feel like you could totally relax.
I would (and have) recommend(ed) these cabins to anyone looking for a beautiful, clean, and cozy vacation!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have visited the Asheville Cottages twice, and had great experiences both times. These cottages offer the best of both worlds - great amenities along with a private mountain setting. The cottages feel very remote, but they are close to everything - the Blue Ridge Parkway, Biltmore, downtown Asheville - it's all within a 10 minutes drive or less. A perfect spot for couples looking for a spotless, private and comfortable mountain retreat.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

My husband & I enjoyed an anniversary weekend at your cottage. Everything was just as we had hoped. The cottage is cozy & perfectly decorated. The location is great. It is very close to all the Asheville attractions, but tucked away in a private setting. We loved the hot tub!
Thank you for sharing your cottage with us! We would like to come back sometime.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila123Statesboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
5.3 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,207 reviews
6.1 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
6.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville Downtown Tunnel Road (Biltmore Estate)
4.1 mi away
Hilton Asheville Biltmore Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Asheville Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Asheville Cottages

Address: 29 Asheville Cottage Ln, Asheville, NC 28806-0084
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Asheville
Price Range: $274 - $575 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Asheville Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immaculately clean Romantic and Luxurious cottages in Asheville. Each of our 15 cottages include a large, private hot tub, fireplace and MUCH more! Only 8 miles to downtown Asheville and the Biltmore Estate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Asheville Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Asheville Cottages Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing