We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very pleased”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed September 1, 2005

Stayed for one night only, just a place to sleep before going to Biltmore Estate. Hotel is about 10 minutes away from Biltmore, easy drive though. Hotel was clean, front desk was helpful, pool looked nice, didnt use it though. Overall I was happy with the place. I think we paid only 65 for the night, so for that price I was thrilled. Pizza guy came right to our door, which kinda surprised me a little, but I guess asheville is a safe place. Beware you can't take pictures at the Biltmore, I was told "its a private residence and everything is copywrighted". What that means is buy your pictures in the gift shop for a ridiculous price, because your $35 admission was not enough.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marvingardens1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,091)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,083 - 1,089 of 1,091 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2005

We stayed at this Days Inn for four nights, and found it clean, comfortable, and a great value. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful at all times. We had a room with two double beds on the back side of the hotel, and had a nice view. The refrigerator and microwave oven were definitely a plus! The pool was also very pleasant (open from 10am-10pm, and only went to 5 feet, good for not-so-strong swimmers), and the free breakfast included do-it-yourself fresh waffles. The hotel was very affordable--on Sat. night, the room was $80, but then the following nights were only $44/night, since we had a coupon from their website.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank minger71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Petersburg, WV
15
Reviewed July 16, 2005

Clean, Quiet, Comfortable-- with an excellent breakfast!


The bed was great...as were the pillows (my wife always has trouble with the pillows, but not here!)

Service was excellent -- with a nice, friendly, helpful staff. The woman who tended the breakfast bar was the epitome of southern hospitality. Superb bang for our buck!

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Grand Rapids, MI
12
Reviewed July 7, 2005

My husband and I stayed here for three nights and had no complaints for a budget chain. Rooms were clean and quiet.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2005

Our family had 3 rooms here for 2 nights. The hotel was clean and prefectly located for going to the Biltmore. Breakfast included and was very good. Price was right too. The morning staff was friendly and informative. Good place would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank graymace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2005

Stayed here six days/nights. Very clean, hotel staff very polite and helpful. Convenient location.

The bed was comfy, 100 channels on the cable incl. HBO, convenient side entry, new carpet.

The heater/AC was difficult to operate in the sense that the temperature was not controllable really. To turn it 'warmer' or 'cooler' apparently only affected how often the fan kicked in, not according to temp, and because the temperature varied widely from day to night I found myself constantly getting up to adjust it.

However, because everything else was to my liking, and because it is a low budget hotel and I can't really expect climate control, this was a minor nuisance.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imaginethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank EyJac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
975 reviews
10 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
325 reviews
9 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#32 of 66 in Asheville
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40

Address: 1435 Tunnel Rd, I-40 & US 70 East, Asheville, NC 28805-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $71 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Biltmore East Days Inn
Days Inn Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing