We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The over all rating of this place was very good. The...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Biltmore East

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Days Inn Biltmore East
Ranked #32 of 63 Hotels in Asheville
Jefferson
1 review
“The over all rating of this place was very good. The...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

The over all rating of this place was very good. The grounds were clean and appealing the rooms was clean and comfortable the services was good and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

910 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    330
    205
    81
    54
See reviews for
306
323
65
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New Bern, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
94 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

We arrived very late, at 1:30 am, hoping to get a good price for such a short stay. We were told the cost would be about $65 and after getting there, explaining our non-existent horrible service at the Howard Johnson Inn, the associate gave us a fantastic rate for the few hours we'd be using the room. He was very understanding of our reason for being there (emergency at the hospital) and could appreciate the weariness and frustration we'd had at the last hotel. The breakfast was delicious. A full, hot breakfast of ham, eggs, hash browns, oatmeal, grits, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, everything you could want. Rooms are decent sized with a couch. Small bathrooms, but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times while in Asheville for meetings. As usual it was sufficient for the needs. My only complaint was a very noticeable smoke odor as I opened the door even though it is designated a non-smoking room. Oh, and those automatic (motion detecting) light switches are very annoying if one wants the lights to stay on. I may look around next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Decatur
Level Contributor
75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

The hotel was nice, clean and comfortable until that train went through at midnight, and 1 am then 2 am and 5am. Unless you are a heavy sleeper I suggest that you have ear plugs and request a room on front.

Room Tip: Maybe a room on front would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mildred5404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#18 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#28 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
9.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#30 of 63 in Asheville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Biltmore East

Property: Days Inn Biltmore East
Address: 1435 Tunnel Rd, I-40 & US 70 East, Asheville, NC 28805-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Biltmore East Days Inn
Days Inn Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing