We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Asheville”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Ranked #29 of 65 Hotels in Asheville
Mount Olive
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Asheville”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Overall a very nice place to stay. Great location. The bathroom was not nearly as clean as I would have liked

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

988 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    354
    218
    84
    57
See reviews for
335
353
73
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Loganville
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stopped for the night while seeing the blue Ridge Parkway and was pleasently surprised to find everything was as advertised on line.
Thank for a Nice stay.
Penny and Richard

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I've stayed here no less than 30 times. Always a clean comfortable room. I have my favorites but even when those weren't available the room was quiet and comfortable. There are train tracks but in this setting it kind of adds to the mountain experience. I've never minded the sound and it's infrequent. The mountain view from the pool is memorable and actually overlooks the tracks but most guests will probably never know they're there. It's a quiet, comfortable property with a top shelf staff and an above brand breakfast. To me, housekeeping is the most important thing and I've never been disappointed here. There's no laundry but Oakley Coin Laundry is close and offers wash & fold service for .79/lb. I highly recommend it. There are two Ingle's supermarkets very close, each w/ robust salad bars. There's good Mexican food close too. I've stayed in at least 5 Asheville hotels, this one is the best value.

Room Tip: If the property has an elevator (like this one) I always go for the top floor. Might get some noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 828_Charlotte_Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Staff was very pleasant and courteous. Lots of southern charm. We had a 3 night stay. The only draw back we weren't ready for is the railroad tracks right behind the place. Trains rumble through at night but we got used to it. Breakfast was great food and great selection.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#16 of 65 in Asheville
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#47 of 65 in Asheville
1,086 reviews
10.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
Red Roof Inn Asheville West
#36 of 65 in Asheville
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40

Property: Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Address: 1435 Tunnel Rd, I-40 & US 70 East, Asheville, NC 28805-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Biltmore East Days Inn
Days Inn Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing