We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Value For Dog Friendly and Sound Sleeping Travelers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Biltmore East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Biltmore East
Ranked #38 of 60 Hotels in Asheville
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding Value For Dog Friendly and Sound Sleeping Travelers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

First, we've stayed here several times and always pleased. We spend this past week in 317 which was impeccably clean...no dirt build up in corners of bathroom, no stains on carpet, no smelly odors, and no dusty surfaces! Impressive! Looked like the room had gone through a recent update: flat screen, single serve coffee, microwave, refrigerator, new tube and shower faucets and heads. Not even a single spot needing paint (I did see their maintenance person with the 3 or 4 paint colors one morning which I assume he goes through each room touching up). Again Impressive! Everything worked, the beds were ok (about 7 on a 10 scale), bedding was clean and neatly made each day. Wifi worked great...no weak days or dead times so assume they have updated this as well since the Hotel filled up each night which puts a strain on systems with few access points. Could even watch Amason movies and MLB.com...stayed as some high end Hotels which block movie and live broadcast streaming. Breakfast starts at 6. Typical cereal, boiled eggs, milk, coffee, oj, apple juice, pastries, packages of oatmeal, jelly, peanut butter packets (don't find that often), and make-your-own waffels. But they also had pre-packaged French toast that was great! Secret: put in microwave for 30 seconds....not in toaster. Heck, we took a package to our room for an evening snack:-)
Now for the cons: 1. If you sleep light, consider another Hotel because an ACTIVE TRAIN runs about 20 yards from the back of the hotel. Train whistle at least 2 times each night. I sleep hard and it even startled me out of my sleep one night, but went right back to sleep. So, get a room on the front side. However comments about the train are even in Quality Inns' review...Quality Inn is directly across the street from Days Inn. 2. Days is DOG friendly so expect dogs to bark sometime during your stay. Management stated they DO NOT have "not pet allowed" rooms. Therefore pets may be assigned to any room. However, the staff will conduct a 30 day review to assign one a room that has not had a dog or cat in it for the last 30 days. Ask for Patrick, he is great!!! There is a $10 pet fee which covers the additional cost of cleaning rooms following a pet stay. If you have a dog or cat or are not allergic to dogs or cats, we have had no problems with odors or flees so they must be doing something right.
3. Breakfast area small so expect to wait on a table for a few minutes...well if the breakfast were awful there would be no crowd so they must be doing something right.
Final word:
Patrick was a big help so ask for him...I got bad information from another staff member.
Patrick is the honest man you can trust to give you the best stay possible.
We had a great stay and will stay here again. Thanks to all for keeping the Inn clean.

Room Tip: For light sleepers, get a room on the front side of the Inn so the Train noise not as bad. Try the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Earl_Atlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    283
    181
    73
    53
See reviews for
261
282
56
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
chicago
Level Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The Days Inn has very easy access to I 40. The room was clean and the linens and bed were comfortable. I had to make a last minute reservation and Days Inn had a sale which made the stay affordable. The pool looked very nice but I did not try it due to rain. The continental breakfast was average. Check in was quick and easy.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cltutell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryson City
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

The service was really good. The room had all the amenities that I wanted. I have stayed there several times and always on the 1st floor facing the parking. This time I was on the 3rd floor facing the train track and oh boy that train came through three and four times. I will always request the opposite side from now on. :-)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This is our second time staying at this days inn. This time we are actually only staying here before moving on to our true destination but I felt I had to write this review to let people staying in Asheville (especially if the Biltmore is your destination) know that this is an excellent place to relax. Of course this is no 5 star Hilton, but this hotel is an A+ for the money you'll spend and the location. The rooms have a microwave and a refrigerator, they are clean and smell pleasant, and (heaven forbid) everything in our room actually works! Which is rarer than it should be when traveling. I would recommend this hotel as a great bargain, if you need a place to stay while visiting the Biltmore, look no further.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Snjones329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
555 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 248 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Value: Pet fee was low at only $10/night, Room rate was low at only $95/Friday night, Parking spots are narrow.

Cleanliness: Stink bug landed on my arm and started to crawl on me while I was lying in the bed. There was also an ant in the room.

Location: This is the farthest east you can get and still claim to be in the city of Asheville. It's about a 15 minute drive to downtown. This place is really not near anything other than to make a quick getaway out of town in the eastern bound direction.

Rooms: We were in a non-smoking room, but there was some sort of bad odor in the room when we checked in. We eventually got used to it as the night went on. We only stayed for one night so we put up with it without complaining.

Kids activities: Young kid + hotel = leave hotel and go out and do something fun.

Restaurant: Stopped by as they were closing up at 10:00 AM. They were raided and there was nothing left. So, I have no clue what their free breakfast was like.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NeoWasHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Asheville Tunnel Road
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#45 of 60 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 stars 917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
2.8 mi away
Ramada Asheville Southeast
Ramada Asheville Southeast
#53 of 60 in Asheville
3.0 of 5 stars 943 reviews
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#12 of 60 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 stars 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Biltmore East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Biltmore East

Property: Days Inn Biltmore East
Address: 1435 Tunnel Rd, I-40 & US 70 East, Asheville, NC 28805-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Biltmore East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn Biltmore East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Biltmore East Days Inn
Days Inn Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing