We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Ranked #32 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed December 28, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JUDY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,079)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

858 - 864 of 1,079 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank HENRY P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank KRISTA W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I traveled from Indianapolis, IN to visit the Biltmore Estate at Christmas. I chose this hotel because of the price point and its location. It was very easy to reach the Biltmore from this hotel. It is right off the interstate and easy to find once you reach Tunnel Road. Our room was on the 3rd floor. It was quiet most of the time. I did hear some doors slamming, but nothing out of the ordinary. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast buffet is a nice bonus. Very helpful staff at the front desk who could answer all my questions.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelfan7455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2012

Dust was the issue, there was a grey build up under the sink/table and in the heater.
When we turned on the fan, the air had dust, the filter eas changed, but they forgot to clean the vents in the heater/air unit.
There was also a faint hint of smoke.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Indiana43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Great value if you are looking for a good place that allows pets and is only about 6 miles from the Biltmore Estate. It's location is perfect as it is right off Interstate 40 - on the right at the end of the exit. Rooms are clean - beds fine. Have stayed there twice - both times on the side of the train tracks and only heard the train once each visit. Breakfast was your normal fare - waffles, muffins, cereal, fruit, and juice - just good for that quick "on the go" breakfast.

Room Tip: Train didn't bother me - but if you think it would ask for a room opposite of the train taracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank R T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3.0 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
973 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
Days Inn Asheville/Mall
#49 of 66 in Asheville
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40

Address: 1435 Tunnel Rd, I-40 & US 70 East, Asheville, NC 28805-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $71 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Biltmore East Days Inn
Days Inn Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing