We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Handicap does not mean handicap to these people.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40
Ranked #31 of 66 Hotels in Asheville
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Room located so far from lobby and nearest entrance that it was an inconvenience to go anywhere. TV did not work. Needless to say we were not impressed.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beau_from_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,090)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,024 - 1,030 of 1,090 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

My hubby and I often stay in Marriott properties and privately owned bed and breakfasts, however when we travel we look for a place that has easy on and off access to the Interstate. Days Inn is a very predominate hotel in North Carolina so when we planned our trip to visit the mountains to drive our sports car we decided to take advantage of a 20% discount offered by Days Inn on their site by prebooking our stay. We selected the Asheville East Days Inn. After making a reservation and due to what I had read here on Trip Advisor, I emailed the hotel to ask them to please set us up in rooms in the front of the hotel and our request was met.

We selected the queen room for our one night stay. Just to note, until recently North Carolina was smoker friendly...tobacco was grown here for Heaven's sake, but as with most places these days non smokers also need to be accommodated. Since no one in our group smoked, we requested non smoking rooms. I have a highly sensitive nose and could tell that the room has been smoked sometime in the past, however it was only slight...nothing to get worked up over. We didn't encounter the mold smells people seemed to notice in past reviews. The room was basic but had everything we needed for a night. The bed was clean with comfortable bedding and soft sheets. The bathroom was very clean and had the proper number of towels which were of decent quality. Shampoo and soap along with a sign stating the desk could accommodate forgotten personal use items were on the vanity. We loved the single serve coffeemaker...no worries about how the pot was cleaned because the coffee went right into a cup that was sealed before use. We had free internet access so my hubby and I were both able to use our netbook and Nook in order to surf the net. We didn't use the pool, but it was clean looking and very inviting! We did hear the train that was referred to in past reviews when we left to go to dinner. I'm a light sleeper and I may have noticed it but it seemed to move off fast so maybe it wouldn't have been a problem at all. The staff was very helpful. Young woman at the desk gave us a recommendation for a brewery/pizza place we were considering which is a separate review. Once we returned, we hit our rooms and slept fantastic after our night out on Asheville.

The next morning we went downstairs for the breakfast and we were totally impressed. We take this trip every year and usually spend the night at the Days Inn in Candler, NC but they were showing no vacancy until just a few weeks ago. From here on out we will stay at this hotel. They had make your own waffles, fruit, hard boiled eggs, grits, french toast, cereal, bagels, toast, muffins, juice, sausage biscuits, milk and coffee. Considering what we had at the Candler Days Inn, this was AWESOME! :) We had waffles and sausage (disassembled the sausage biscuits!), some juice and coffee and we were on our way. The area was spotless and the breakfast was ample. What more could you want for the money?

If you are on a budget and want to see Asheville, this would be PERFECT...equally for us though it's great and we can get on our way....perfect if you are on the move!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandgirlejfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Most upgraded comfortable, luxurious hotel out of all of the hotels we stayed @ on our trip! Loved the room decor, most importantly the bed was compfortable! The granite was such a beautiful touch, and who could not love the free breakfast! Also so convenient to have the fridge & microwave in room. Room was clean and hotel staff was friendly! Could not ask for more! Best of all the price, very affordable!

Room Tip: I always ask for the a top floor room, so I don't have to hear anything rumbling above my head!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cakesreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

The Hotel is in a great location: very convieniant to interstate 40, and on Tunnel Road, which is very close to an entrance to the Blue Ridge Parkway, and about a 10 minute drive to Downtown Asheville.
The Single room is on the small side, (my Girlfriend and I found it crowded when we were both tying to get ready) but very well decorated. The hotel staff was helpful when asking directions, and the computer and printer came in very handy for purchasing advanced tickets to the Biltmore Estate (HIGHLY recomended).
They offer a very good free Breakfast, including fruit, cottage cheese, make-'em yourself waffels, french toast (packaged), bagels, pasteries, mini sausage sandwiches...etc.
I have stayed at this hotel before, and would stay again, but not with any more than one other person. I don't know if they offer ajoining rooms. We did not use the pool on this trip.

Room Tip: Booked on Hotwire.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DougNJess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

My stay was made special from the moment I entered the lobby. All of the Day’s Inn staff were very pleasant and extremely helpful. I had a peaceful night. I would definitely stay in this hotel again!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcoulson2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

i have stayed many times over the last two years at this Days Inn. The staff is always helpful, the rooms always clean and very comfortable. I usually stay here alone and I have never felt uneasy.
I was worried about noise and crowds when I realized the hotel had no vacancies over the 4th of July. However, my stay was as pleasant that weekend as a quiet weekend in mid-winter. Plenty of parking, no noise in the halls and not too big a crowd at breakfast!
The pool is smallish and there were a few families, so I didn't swim. The pool is outdoors, I would love for it to be enclosed for year-round use.

Room Tip: Get an upper room & leave open a window at night safely. Even streetside, it's quiet enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olivefinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Very nice place. Easy access to go any where in town. Room very clean, everything in good order.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bweaver649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Biltmore East
3 mi away
Best Western Asheville Tunnel Road
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Asheville - Biltmore East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Sleep Inn West
Sleep Inn West
#17 of 66 in Asheville
975 reviews
10 mi away
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
Comfort Inn Biltmore West
#29 of 66 in Asheville
325 reviews
9 mi away
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
Comfort Suites Outlet Center
#32 of 66 in Asheville
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40

Address: 1435 Tunnel Rd, I-40 & US 70 East, Asheville, NC 28805-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Asheville
Price Range: $71 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Asheville/Tunnel Road & I-40 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Biltmore East Hotel Asheville
Biltmore East Days Inn
Days Inn Asheville
Asheville Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing