We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Cabin With Attention To Detail”
other travelers have booked this property
Your home away from home.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Your home away from home.
Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Your home away from home.
Entrance
cozy, corner dining area
Custom kitchen with stove, microwave, dishwasher, and fridge.
Kitchen
Sideboard houses flatscreen tv with cable, roku, and dvd player.  Cottage also has wi-fi.
Dining Area
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
clawfoot tub/shower, washer/dryer
Stacked washer/dryer
Living Room
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom w/ kingsize bed.
Master Bedroom
Master bedroom
Half Bathroom adjoining the master bedroom.
Half Bathroom
Half Bathroom
The Building
The Building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tourist66...
1 review
“Excellent Cabin With Attention To Detail”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Excellent location with attention to detail. Very close and convenient to Asheville and surrounding area. Grateful for the kitchen facilities and ability to cook our own food while there. Thank you to the hosts! Hope to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you Christopher,
We 're really happy you enjoyed your stay. Please do come stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J J
Oregon, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Peaceful stay”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

So glad we found this place on line. It was perfect for my husband and I for two nights. The house was very well appointed with everything you need and then some. The location is great and easy to get to. It's also easy to get to the Blue Ridge Parkway as well as other places.

Most appreciated is the peace and quiet of the location with very little traffic. We're not big into staying in cities so this place fit our style perfectly. We were very happy with the house!

Just a word of caution to those who may be tall...watch your head upstairs in the bedroom because the ceiling is low for in places. Additionally the mattress is almost on the floor (you'd bump your head otherwise). This might make it hard for some folks. We didn't have issues with it though.

Thanks to Tim and Muffi for making this home available!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2018
We're so happy the cottage was such a good fit. Please come back and stay again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnewk105
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fantastic getaway”
Reviewed March 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This charming cottage was everything we hoped for. It is immaculate, roomy, and filled with amenities that made our stay a delight. The location is perfect - convenient to town, restaurants, and outdoor activities. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind remarks. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay at the cottage and hope you can come for a return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vandealaw
Boise, Idaho
2 reviews
“Surprisingly spacious for a "tiny" cabin!”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a great 2-night stay! The cabin is the perfect size for two - the bedroom area is even more spacious than it looks in the pictures, and the bed is quite comfortable.

The cabin is centrally located with easy access to hiking trails and the Biltmore estate. The kitchen comes fully equipped with everything you need to whip up a home-cooked meal, but it also comes with great restaurant recommendations from the hosts. Check-in and check-out was a breeze.

My only regret is not having enough time at the cabin to enjoy a campfire!

I would highly recommend this cabin - many thanks to Tim and Muffi for a great stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thanks Deanna! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Periwina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved this cabin!!”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Clean, honey and comfortable. Everything we needed. Will return! The owners are awesome and you can tell they care about their cabin and the tenants. Very accommodating and easy to reach. Great response time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 1, 2018
So happy you enjoyed the cottage!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler6...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Attention to detail”
Reviewed October 13, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was clean as a whistle and made us feel comfortable the moment we walked in. The attention to detail could be seen down to the fixtures chosen, the quality windows, the wood throughout, and the cleanliness. The owners left a wonderful book of information which we used several times. We hope to visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: wood throughout
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2016
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay. Come again any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen...
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
“Just What We Needed”
Reviewed September 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We found this rental on TripAdvisor, and all the positive reviews helped our decision. Let me say that the photos don't do this place justice. It is cozy while also very spacious. We had plenty of room to lounge about inside, and the area was very close to both downtown Asheville as well as to the Biltmore House. We would come back in a heartbeat!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very clean!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 22, 2016
Thanks so much. We're really happy you enjoyed your stay. Please do come back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing