We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food; excellent service”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #233 of 780 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Franklin, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food; excellent service”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Our meal started with warm bread accompanied by herbed olive oil which complimented the delicious mussels appetizer. The shrimp and scallop entrée was cooked to perfection. The steak was very tender, although slightly lacking in flavor. Our server was very attentive and friendly. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    53
    22
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
864 reviews
439 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 333 helpful votes
“First Visit -- Impressed”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

I know that Bonefish Grill is a chain and there are many around the U.S., but we had never been until last night. We were motivated by the $10 off coupon we received in the mail. With no reservation, we arrived at about 6:30 and were told that the wait would be 15-20 minutes and we were given a buzzer to await our turn. About three minutes later it buzzed. So far so good. The restaurant has a bar area separated from a large room by a window wall. Our server (Alina, originally from Latvia!) arrived promptly and ran through the specials. Complimentary bread and an olive oil/pesto dipping dish appeared soon -- both were very good. They have a nice selection of wines and other beverages. Our wine came out in mini-carafes and large glasses. We ordered two entrees, the crabcake dinner and the pork chop. Both were excellent and were accompanied by two sides -- we had ratatouille, green beans (cooked just right), and potatoes au gratin (very rich). There was enough left over to take home for another meal. The only negative from an excellent experience -- too loud background music. We'll definitely be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GPBurdell67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“New brunch- well worth the trip”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Today we had a sneak preview of Bonefish Grill's new Sunday brunch menu. Wow! Great selection, some favorites from their regular menu plus several omlets and great sounding variations on the classic eggs Benedict. On top of this some fun drinks. The passion fruit mimosa was a favorite at our table. My choice was surf and turf eggs Benedict. It was a great choice, with lobster and steak. I am a hollindase sauce snob and theirs was excellent, light and not over oily. As usual the service was outstanding. I am looking forward to trying something new next week!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chocolatesue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayesville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“GREAT”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

We fell in love with the Bang Bang Shrimp..it is sooooo good and so is the chicken they have there even tho it is a seafood place!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Consistently Wonderful”
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Bang bang shrimp app is my favorite. I can always count on it being fresh, crispy and slightly spicey. Yum. I had their special, a lobster roll. I substituted fries for homemade chips. The lobster roll was actually thick cut bread which had been buttered and toasted. The roll had a solid piece of lettuce (I think Bibb) between the roll and lobster salad to keep the bread from getting soggy. The lobster was so delicious. Nice big chunks of lobster. Perfect. My experience with this bonefish has always been consistently great! I will absolutely return.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing