We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful restaurant in Biltmore Village”
Review of The Corner Kitchen

The Corner Kitchen
Ranked #18 of 793 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: All Soul's Crescent
Description: Lots of places do Farm to Table, the difference is what happens in between.
Martha's Vineyard
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Beautiful restaurant in Biltmore Village”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Good wine list and a beautiful restaurant in an old home within Biltmore Village. Our waiter was just attentive enough and gave us suggestions on menu items. I look forward to going back and would recommend.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Knows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,244
    761
    233
    60
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Be sure you make reservations. This place is very popular now.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

We have been going here for years. They have never failed. Great food and great service. Not a big production but the food and staff speaks for it self. Nice quite place to have really good dinner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Avljack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, TN
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Try to always visit”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is our 3rd visit and each time a new menu. This time was not impressed by the seasonal items and their lack of a dark chocolate dessert. Food quality is fine but nothing I really was wanting. My husband had some type of fish and I had a pork chop. For some reason, it did not seem like the personal cozy home it is. Maybe just a fluke in their menu and current staff. Will try to stop back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ville girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uncamom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“The food is incredibly good and cozy atmosphere”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This is by far one of my favorite places in Asheville to eat. The food is very comforting and tasty. The meals are plentiful and unique. I highly recommend this place

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uncamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A breakfast that will make you cry!”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

Ate here for the first time Thursday morning. Server offered their breakfast special (steak and eggs). This special is only available once a month during the week but offered every Sunday. OMG! The steak was cut up into bite size (generous) and are from tenderloin in the greatest wine sauce you've ever tasted. The hash browns had a flavor like no other I've ever eaten. Before breakfast was finished, we had made reservations for this Sunday. No wonder the President of the United States likes to eat here!!! Charming, 100 year old residence built by George Vanderbuilt for one of his employees in the building of the Biltmore.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AUDISTEVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Kitchen also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Corner Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing