We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dining experience.”
Review of The Corner Kitchen

The Corner Kitchen
Ranked #18 of 793 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: All Soul's Crescent
Description: Lots of places do Farm to Table, the difference is what happens in between.
Charlotte,NC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful dining experience.”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Visited TCK over July 4th weekend. My husband and I had fabulous meals and will without hesitation return to the restaurant upon on next visit to Asheville. Food was fabulous as was our service. We were really happy that we had a reservation as it is a very popular place to dine.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoanECharlotte_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,244
    761
    233
    60
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious for lunch!”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We tried The Corner Kitchen after reading its great reviews on Tripadvisor, and we were NOT disappointed. The open-faced roasted portobello mushroom was FANTASTIC -- highly, highly recommended. I'd go back for 2 of those. The club sandwich was also good. Joe's chips and the feta potato salad were both tasty sides. Portions were on the small-ish side.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect example of great southern cooking”
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We dined here for a business event and the food was great. Service was fantastic. If you are in Asheville do yourself a favor and dine here.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank orlickg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annandale, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best corned beef hash ever!”
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Ate breakfast here twice. Great food and great value in a historic home. A different breakfast special is offered each day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TimothyBTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great food, service and ambiance”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

I bet this place is packed every day - fast, prompt service and wonderful food. I had the corned beef hash and it was every good as promised. We lingered over coffee and no one rushed us.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeanne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Kitchen also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Corner Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing