We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“A Biltmore Village standout” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Corner Kitchen

The Corner Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
The Corner Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #14 of 766 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Romantic, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: All Soul's Crescent
Description: Lots of places do Farm to Table, the difference is what happens in between.
Black Mountain, North Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Biltmore Village standout”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Not large in size (make a reservation or sit at the bar) but big in quality. Their menu changes with what's in season. Portions are generous and attractively presented. The staff are friendly and knowledgable. Good home cooking that you probably never got at home. Try the trout.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank JFB897
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,031 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,030
    700
    214
    53
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Petersburg Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food close to our inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

Busy and popular place with good food. Not particularly accommodating for a gluten-free or vegetarian diner. Nice wine selection and friendly staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
133 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent dinner at The Corner Kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We made a reservaton at The Corner Kitchen based on reviews we read on Trip Advisor. We found the menu to offer a great variety and we were very pleased with our entrees. Our server was gracious and helpful. I had a glass of the Biltmore Estate Chardonnay which I recommend. The arugula salad was delicious.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wimbledon47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calhoun, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
75 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Early lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

This little place is always busy, but worth the wait. The food is delicious, innovative, local when possible. The specials are always a good bet as they are concocted from what the chef found FRESH!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doral, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

Yes the food is good and it is a nice place to dine, but I found it to be overpriced for what it offers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveToTravel357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Kitchen also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Corner Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing