We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Biltmore Village gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Corner Kitchen

The Corner Kitchen
Ranked #15 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: All Soul's Crescent
Description: Lots of places do Farm to Table, the difference is what happens in between.
West Bend, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
220 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Biltmore Village gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I had a memorable dinner at The Corner Kitchen. We had seen the place during numerous visits to Asheville and finally decided to try it. We were very impressed with all aspects. Our server Drew was simply fantastic, one of the best we've had anywhere. We will definitely go there again.

Helpful?
1 Thank aatbender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,179 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,138
    730
    220
    56
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a treat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

These guys know how to present, pair, and prepare some of the best food I have ever tasted...and that's saying a lot for a "foody". This place is a must visit and I will not miss the chance to go back the next time I'm in Asheville!! Thank you Corner Kitchen for such a great dining experience!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptainJa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must go”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Food was so good. Get there early for sunday brunch, they run out of fried chicken quickly and it is so good. So are the waffles

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Heatherslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“All we hoped it would be”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Dined at The Corner Kitchen on New Year's Eve. Made our reservation on line, and we were seated precisely where we had requested, a few minutes before our reserved time.
Food was great. Portions are large which allowed us to share our entree, The $3 surcharge, posted on the menu, for sharing was reasonable since both of us were served an adequate serving of vegetables. Waitress was attentive and helpful in choosing a wine to compliment our main course. Dessert was a great finishing touch. A definite must on a visit to Asheville.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ken R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always consistently good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

We visit the Corner Kitchen every time we are in Asheville. We have never been disappointed. This time was no exception as we had a wonderful sever and the best table in the house.

Helpful?
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Kitchen also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Corner Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing