We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Brunch”
Review of The Corner Kitchen

The Corner Kitchen
Ranked #18 of 793 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: All Soul's Crescent
Description: Lots of places do Farm to Table, the difference is what happens in between.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Brunch”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Went here for Sunday brunch and this place was packed. Luckily we made a reservation because the wait for a table was over an hour. The food was good and the service was very good. I had the Eastern NC Pork Barbecue which was good but not great. The pork lacked any smoky flavor and was probably cooked in the oven. My wife had the Hickory Nut Gap Chorizo and Eggs and she really enjoyed the chorizo. We are glad we tried this place but not sure if we would come back since Asheville has so many great restaurant options.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank _mk19790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,244
    761
    233
    60
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful dinner in a delightful atmosphere”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We were give the name of the restaurant by friends who live in Asheville. From the moment we arrived, we were treated well. We were given a downstairs table since we had a 94-year old in our group. The service was fantastic; the dinner itself was delicious, as were the appetizers.

The atmosphere of the old house is a delight, and all of the staff was helpful and charming.

The only complaint was that the bathrooms are up a narrow flight of stairs, which made it almost impossible for a disabled person to access them.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This is my number 1 resturant.”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

It's quaint, the staff is friendly, the menus is always great. They have a good selection of Beer and Spirits. I have eaten there about 20 times in 6 years. I have even missed a flight because I had an opportunity to eat there.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank couldbeme1499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bi-Coastal
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great for Foodies”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Kitchen Corner was recommended to us by our server at Grove Park Inn, and what a recommendation it was! Used Open Table to make the reservation, we're seated as soon as we walked it. Service was great, the menu was so fun to read but then decisions, decisions, decisions! Food was excellent, we will go back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Live4Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Rest Your Weary Feet and Have a Great Meal!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

After walking in Biltmore Village for a few hours, one will get a bit tired without realizing it. We simply did not want a large meal but knew we could find something here that was not filling and healthy to eat. It is quite busy and so you will have to wait usually ten or so minutes, but it's well worth it. The food is fresh, served in original ways, and there are several vegetarian options (I usually eat vegetarian.) I had seitan and arugula salad. Our server was very attentive and helpful. We had eaten here a couple of years ago and still find it to be a very quaint restaurant. One funny thing: The music they play is definitely geared for baby-boomers! If you are younger you will have to put up with that. Perhaps they could branch out a bit in their musical selections. I would prefer hearing some mountain/dulcimer/Celtic music. . . But whatever--still a very nice place to sit and enjoy the atmosphere of Asheville!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bastmuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Kitchen also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Corner Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing