We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true find in Asheville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Corner Kitchen

The Corner Kitchen
Ranked #14 of 775 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: All Soul's Crescent
Description: Lots of places do Farm to Table, the difference is what happens in between.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A true find in Asheville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

What a lovely restaurant. It feels as if you've gone to someone's home for dinner, but what a dinner. The food was excellent, inventive but not too self-conscious. The waiter was just the right combination of chatty and respectful of our privacy, but full of local information, which he imparted when asked. Couldn't have been a better evening. Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 343434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,094
    719
    218
    54
    35
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great location but food was average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

This restaurant is in a great spot if you are headed to Biltmore but can be hard to find. I finally asked a local who pointed it out. It's a little crowded but nice enough and the staff was attentive. I love breakfast and was looking forward to dining here because of all the great reviews. Unfortunately I was disappointed. I ordered eggs and ham and the ham was so salty that I found it hard to eat (and I love salty!). The eggs were ok. After an absolutely fabulous breakfast at Tupelo Honey in downtown Asheville the day before, this was a letdown.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnBrPe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Hidden Asheville Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

First of all, if you are not familiar with Asheville you may want to call the restaurant ahead of time and let them give you an alternative address if you plan on using a GPS. For some reason their address does not work with some navigation systems but the alternative will get you right to them. They are worth the find. The food is different but similar enough that you will not be completely out of your comfort zone. The staff was friendly and the atmosphere is charming. The only complaints I had was that making a reservation does not seem to make a difference and the place is small and so gets crowded. We still had to wait for a table and we were quite close to other tables. Besides that, there were so many great options on the menu that we had a tough time choosing so it was worth the wait.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TodayIsAGift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of our favorites in Asheville.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Asheville and we always plan at least one meal here when we visit. This time, it was lunch. Excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank daybreak1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Wonderful Saturday brunch. Place was jumping. Food was great, everyone enjoyed their meal. Service was impeccable, friendly, helpful and attentive without being intrusive. Highly recommend you enjoy at least one meal at this establisment. Great location in Biltmore Village.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Corner Kitchen also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Corner Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing