We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice treasure in the village”

The Cantina Historic Biltmore Village
Ranked #68 of 810 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: Southwestern, Mexican, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Description: The Cantina at Historic Biltmore Village features handmade Fresh Mex and the only tequila bar in Asheville. We're a great choice for dinner with friends, a family gathering, or even a romantic evening with someone special. Our expansive menu offers handmade Southwestern favorites with a twist of Asheville. We use only the freshest ingredients grown locally when available and strive to be conscientious of our extended and immediate environments. We compost the leftovers and aim at being as sustainable as possible. Start things off with tempting appetizers like the Chiles Rellenos and our Ultimate Queso Dip, just to name a few. Cantina favorites include The Biltmore Chicken Quesadilla Best Ever Baja Fish Tacos, and vegetarian options like The AshVeggie Burrito. Have an event coming up? Let the Cantina help feed your guests with on and off site caterings at prices to fit any budget. We have a wide assortment of proven crowd pleasing buffets, and are happy to customize for specific requests. The Cantina is also an active member of our community. If you opt to donate one of your two sides offered with each entrée, The Cantina will donate that portion to a local food charity. The cash equivalent of one donated side can feed up to 6 of our neighbors in need. We at The Cantina are honored to be a part of Asheville and the unique enclave that is Historic Biltmore Village. Whatever brings you in, we hope you enjoy your meal and time spent in our company, and that you return again soon for Asheville's most unique and delicious Fresh Mex and Tequila Bar!
Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

While looking another restaurant we stumbled upon this place.
Once inside we were very impressed with the service. This was followed by great food and drinks.
I highly recommend this place, ask for the habanero sauce. It is great
Great place !!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Wesley-Raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrye, Owner at The Cantina Historic Biltmore Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Really appreciate the comments. Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (836)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

616 - 620 of 836 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

We go for just the guac, queso and salsa and are never disappointed. Yum. My husband has had the fajitas before and they are also good. Go at an "off time" and it won't be busy to wait.

1  Thank Girlie410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrye, Owner at The Cantina Historic Biltmore Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We LOVE U- hope to see you next time. May want to try the new Ultimate Queso, comes with a variety of add-ons, so each person at the table can make their own creation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stopped in for a margarita and appetizer. The stuffed avocado was so delicious we had the chicken and then we had the shrimp. It was SO good. The atmosphere is great and the service stellar! We even met and spoke with the owner as she came over to check on us. Great dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Meleah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrye, Owner at The Cantina Historic Biltmore Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Isn't that Avo THE BOmB ? Consider trying the Avocado Margarita next time.... healthy fat.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We enjoy the food, ambiance and friendly service. Cuisine has been remodeled to reflect fresh and healthy Latin flavors. Excellent wines by the glass. Dine inside or out. You will be glad you did.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RooneyKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrye, Owner at The Cantina Historic Biltmore Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We LOVE getting LOVE from our locals..... Come back soon and often, hope to meet you on your next visit- Sherrye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

$15 for a half shrimp quesadilla with two sides. I opted for two servings of grilled veggies, which were easily 70% onions. The rest were green and red bell peppers. Quesadilla was good, but nothing special. I realize rent space is higher in Biltmore Village, But this no value by any stretch. As such, we will not be returning.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ashevillian2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherrye, Owner at The Cantina Historic Biltmore Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

So sorry you did not find the value to your liking. We have many other options that we are certain you will find a great deal. Wish you would come back soon...... so we can make you a fan !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cantina Historic Biltmore Village also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to The Cantina Historic Biltmore Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing