We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed October 24, 2009

After looking at many options in the Asheville area, we settled on the Biltmore Village Inn. Having never stayed in a Bed & Breakfast, we were unsure what to expect about noise, privacy etc... However, we would go back again in a heart beat! The house and grounds were beautiful, the penthouse suite was immaculate and large, but very cozy. Very quiet and private, even though the house was full when we were there. Loved the window seat room. Breakfast was excellent. Thanks Biltmore Village Inn!

Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 1nightaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,563 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,509
    45
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
144
1,177
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SC
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2009

My mother and I went to Ashville looking to spend a great weekend, my mother usually does not like to travel because she is old and she does not speak english.
At the inn she felt like at home, very warmth hospitality , multilingual employees makes us both feel great!
The food was delicious and we swore to come back more often.
MUCHAS GRACIAS BILTMORE VILLAGE INN.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScBlue007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Beautiful rooms, excellent service and a wonderful breakfast!

The Honeymoon Cottage had an Ipod player, two gas log fireplaces (incl. one in the huge bathroom), a double jacuzzi heart shaped tub, and a good sixed LCD cable TV.
The silky sheets feel soooooo good!

Excellent service from Drew, the young manager.

There is little reason to stay anywhere else in Asheville!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FL410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2009

My husband and I are definitely going back to this B&B and we're bringing our friends. Everything about the Biltmore Village Inn exceeded our expectations - the staff was awesome, our room was beautiful with 5 star amenities, great location near downtown, the Biltmore and outdoor activities, not to mention the 3 course breakfast every morning and wine/cheese every evening. We also brought our two French Bulldogs! It was the perfect 3 day getaway.

~ Leslie & Josh, Oaklyn, NJ

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frenchieluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights
1 review
Reviewed October 13, 2009

The Biltmore Village Inn far exceeded our expectations. The rooms are beautiful, the staff is helpful and knowledgable, and breakfast is fantastic! Definitely worth a visit!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lovetotravelgirl324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this wonderful inn for one night on Sunday, September 20, 2009 on our way home from Myrtle Beach to Canada. This is a must stay for travellers to Asheville, who appreciate the beauty of large, old homes. The inn has been handsomely restored, decorated and furnished with the most marvellous decor. We loved exploring the hallways, landings, gorgeous staircases, porches - the views from the many upper windows are so lovely and refreshing!! You must choose the Biltmore Suite - it is huge, lavish and so relaxing!!! The owner and staff are very kind, helpful and friendly and eager to assist you in meeting the other guests, if you so choose, at their gracious introductory wine and cheese late afternoon social.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelhappy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2009

Drew will do anything for you just ask. Great rooms very friendly staff. Excellent breakfasts.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonmccabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#21 of 65 in Asheville
1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Property: Biltmore Village Inn
Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing