We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely luxurious, pampering experience. Must-stay B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #9 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 28, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon. This place blew us away. The second they showed us to our room (the Vanderbilt) we were overwhelmed with how elegant, cozy and luxurious it was. They welcomed us with complimentary choc-covered strawberries and wine after learning we were just married and advised with a laugh that the GIANT jacuzzi didn't come with a lifeguard. The innkeepers, Aaron and Drew are super-friendly, laid back and make you feel truly at home. The coffee, tea and homemade cookies (available at whim 24/7) are delicious!! We didn't grab coffee from any of the amazing restaurants around Asheville because we knew we were coming home to a treat at our inn. Can't say enough good things about this place. We are recommending to any family/friends looking for a great getaway. The mountain views from their wrapround porch are stunning. They have a computer with high-speed internet for guests and make restaurant reservations for you, and tidy your room daily. Tons of fresh towels, and the little shampoos and lotions are actually fabulous (had to take them with me). Alright, enough gushing!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank murteza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,485 - 1,491 of 1,639 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2009

The Biltmore Village Inn was a perfect place for my husband and I to rest, rejuvenate and reconnect as we celebrated our 7th anniversary. We stayed in the penthouse and slept SO well in the spacious king-sized bed. The sheets were so silky and comfortable. the three course breakfast the next morning was delicious - although I was a little uncomfortable having to sit at a large dining room table surrounded by other couples I didn' tknow. Overall - a very lovely place to stay. We will try to return again someday!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank norrismusicacademy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2009

Called at last minute for accomodations. Was told because of the late hour (3:15 PM) we would get a special rate. Turns out the special rate was the everyday price for mid-week. Stayed in the honeymoon suite. Not enough water pressure to fill jaccuzzi so it cooled faster than it filled. Mattress was so old/worn that we continuously rolled to the center when trying to sleep. When I told the manager about the problems his response/attitude was "Gee, I'm sorry. I'll have to look into increasing the water pressure and tempreture for the jaccuzzi". Three course breakfast was: course one, a muffin; course two, fresh fruit; course three, an egg souffle. Muffin good, fruit ordinary, eggs bland.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank artrBluffton_sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biltmorevillageinnbb, Innkeeper at Biltmore Village Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2009

As a long-standing, reputable luxury bed & breakfast, the Biltmore Village Inn prides itself on the finest of service for our guests. This guest did not receive the regular price for their stay as they claim. In addition, the complaint about water pressure was only mentioned when they were leaving, allowing no possibility to research any possible problem that had never before been mentioned by other guests. As for the opinions voiced regarding our breakfast, we will just allow all of the other 150 five-star reviews speak for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2009

A last minute travel change led us to the Biltmore Estate and the Biltmore Village Inn. The Estate was great, but the Biltmore Village Inn, a bed and breakfast, was the biggest surprise of all - it completely exceeded our expectations. The Inn came recommended from good friends who had visited last year. The experience was even better than we were led to believe. Reservations were made smoothly. The staff was professional and very helpful. We stayed 4 days and wished we could have stayed longer. The rooms were superb and very spacious with more extras than we could count. We stayed in both the Reed Room and the Vanderbuilt room and we still haven't decided which one we liked as we loved both. The bed linens were out of this world and the beds were especially comfortable! The other guests also helped to make it a very special experience; but the best accolades have to go to the staff - Aaron and Drew as well as an executive chef that makes the most delicious breakfasts that exceeds that found in finest world restaurants. Highest and strongest recommendation for the Biltmore Village Inn! Mike & Monika

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMVAFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Of all the inns we've we visited over some years, the Biltmore Village Inn is certainly near the top of our list. The house is gorgeous and very well appointed with European antiques. Our room was beautiful with a great view of the mountains and a double jacuzzi in a very large bathroom. The staff was warm and friendly and more than willing to accommodate any needs that we may have had. A lovely 3 course breakfast was served each morning with plenty of time to sit and speak with the other guests at our liesure. It's proximity to the Biltmore Village and downtown Asheville, made getting to see and do all that we wanted, very convenient indeed. We highly recommend this inn to those visiting the area. My one recommendation to management is for the rooms to have a more convenient area and better lighting for putting on makeup.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peacebeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

My fiance and I stayed at the Biltmore Village Inn from June 7-9, 2009. Aaron and Drew were amazing to work with and setup the most romantic environment for my proposal to my lovely fiance Elana. They sent Biltmore Estate tickets in advance, arranged flowers and roses, a private dinner complete with a custom menu and rose petals galore, purchased a special CD on behalf of me, and went out of the way to make sure our experience was incredibly romantic and memorable. Champagne, fruit, chocolates, you name it they set it up for me. I will definitely be staying here for future anniversaries. The breakfasts were amazing, the ambiance peaceful, and the service first-class. The bed was top-notch with satin sheets and down pillows not to mention the jacuzzis. Couldn't be happier and I'm a picky guy to say the least. Staying at the Biltmore Village Inn and visiting the Biltmore Estate in Asheville, North Carolina is a great romantic getaway for your proposal or honeymoon!

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epsilonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2009

We visited the Biltmore Village Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary and could not have had a more pleasurable, enjoyable experience. The room was as nice as any room i've ever seen and the breakfasts' were wonderful. We're already scheming as to how we can get back again for another weekend. We've never been treated nicer (Thanks Drew) and really appreciated everything.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmike172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#25 of 66 in Asheville
1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
Sweet Biscuit Inn
#5 of 39 in Asheville
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $222 - $366 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing