We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just simply incredible”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottte
1 review
“Just simply incredible”
Reviewed May 14, 2009

This had to be one of the best weekends I have ever experienced. From the moment you arrive until you leave this becomes your home. We loved sitting on the porch looking at the clouds dance on the mountains. The house is beautiful and the grounds are beautiful. From the four course breakfast to the wonderful dinner with 16 guests this is a place for people who enjoy wonderful service, friendly staff and a peaceful place to catch up on a favorite book, a long walk or some awesome shopping in the nearby village. Will we go back....absolutely

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottkollman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,511
    45
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
144
1,180
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
charlotte, nc
2 reviews
Reviewed May 12, 2009

Wife and I just returned from _another_ wonderful visit to the Biltmore Village Inn. We absolutely love this beauty of a gem hidden away from the happenings in the Biltmore Village area. If you are looking for a very clean, roomy, and well appointed room at a good value, then this is the place for you--not to mention the extremely helpful service that Drew, Aaron, and staff provide! Another plus are the delicious breakfasts each morning, even tailored to our vegetarian needs (ask for the newly inspired "TFO--tropical fruit oasis").

We will continue to recommend the Biltmore Village Inn to all of our friends and associates.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wertsdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyrone,Ga
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 9, 2009

My husbend I came for our anniversay we had a wonderful time. The staff was very helpful and told us of great places to eat. Was very relaxing and peaceful. Will stay again

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emptynest46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2009

The house was really spectacular. Beautifully restored and furnished with mostly antiques, with period-appropriate decor. Very lush and elegant, and a very convenient and spacious floorplan. The wrap-around porch was furnished with comfy cushioned wicker for relaxing with morning coffee or an afternoon glass of wine. The view of the mountains was very nice. But unfortunately the view of the immediate neighborhood was a little on the seedy side. (They should try to block that out with tall hedges or something.) The landscaping was a little sparse, but it looks like it was being redone.

The gourmet breakfast was great, just the right amount of tasty fuel for a day of hiking the Biltmore Estate. Very elegant presentation, and a chance to chat with the other guests in the formal dining room. The service was excellent, Aaron made our stay very enjoyable.

We stayed in the Vanderbilt Room, which was the best in the house. The bathroom was almost as big as the bedroom, and had a huge jacuzzi tub and very spacious walk-in shower. The towels were huge, plentiful and plush, the sheets and blankets were so nice I want some like them for my house! Everything was truly top-notch.

The only thing that we did not enjoy, which was completely beyond the control of the Inn staff but needs to be mentioned, is the train noise at night. Apparently there is a switchyard directly below them at the bottom of the hill. We didn't hear any trains during the day, but they kept us awake at night. So if you're a light sleeper - bring ear plugs!!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sh3rryB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2009

My wife and I had a great time at this B&B. Drew provided top notch service and made sure everything was exactly the way we wanted it. The breakfast was absolutely delicious each morning, far surpassing our expectations. Extremely clean rooms and gorgeous grounds. We'll definitely be recommending this to everyone we know who plans to visit Asheville.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GregTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatteras, NC
2 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2009

Our stay was a 70'th birthday present for both husband and wife . It was a gift from our children. Little did we realize how wonderful the experience would be ! The Inn is beautifully situated.... beyond words. The views are incredible. Gourmet Food, Luxurious appointments throughout. We could go on and on however it would be an egregious oversight not to mention the splendid service provided by the staff. They were solicitous of our every need and concern. They were fantastic !!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tranquilone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2009

Most enjoyable an experience that will be long remembered

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshineVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
2.3 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 65 in Asheville
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Property: Biltmore Village Inn
Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing