We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
north carolina
1 review
“wedding”
Reviewed September 9, 2008

we just had our sons wedding at the inn and it was wonderful
the staff was very attentive and always available if needed
they went above and beyond in their efforts to accomadate us.
we booked the entire place for the weekend and the whole wedding party stayed on the grounds. they set up the chairs,decorated the arbor, even got extra rose petals.
over all they were very helpful and made the wedding a big success. we highly reccommend The Biltmore Village Inn
to anyone planning a wedding or just staying for the weekend,

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bestman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,497
    45
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
142
1,170
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
2 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2008

My husband and I are looking at the possibility of retiring in the Ashville area so we decided to spend a weekend checking out the town and its surroundings. We found the Biltmore Village Inn via the Internet and booked the Vanderbilt Room. We arrived at the Inn an hour early, but that was no problem for the staff. We were immediately given keys to our room and made to feel very welcome; a home away from home atmosphere. We were delighted with the room, and the service. Not only was a delicious gourmet breakfast served on the porch each morning but cheese and wine were available in the afternoons so we could take time to relax and enjoy the mountain view before venturing out for dinner. We haved lived and traveled throughout the USA and Europe and have stayed in many quaint Inns but the Biltmore Village Inn was by far the most relaxing, comfortable and well kept Inn I have had the pleasure to stay in. Thank you to all the staff at the Biltmore Village Inn who made our weekend trip so enjoyable and relaxing.
Wendy Milone

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paddington12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GREER,SC
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2008

Anyone can build a facility.It takes quality people who care to breathe life into a place.The folks at Biltmore Village Inn made our stay a trip to a more genteel time in a beatiful place! And the food was wonderfull!!! We'll be regulars!!
Steve&Sue Greer,sc

  • Liked — people
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank xray864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2008

On our family travels in the US and Europe we prefer to stay at upscale B&B's or quaint Inns when possible. On a recent visit to Ashville we spent one night at The Biltmore Inn and can only give the Inn rave reviews. The property is in fabulous condition which overlooks a mountain view. We stayed in the penthouse suite which had a very comfortable bed with luxurious sheets. The 3 rooms in the suite were spotless. We enjoyed our 3 course breakfast on the porch taking in the view. But what really makes this place extra special is the staff. They know how to treat their guests!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank PattiBHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2008

This is an impeccable inn with all the amenities for comfort! It is located on a hilltop commanding incredible views, and located minutes from the front gates into the Biltmore Estate, the reaason for our visit. As inn owners ourselves, I admit we may have a different view of all the little things that contribute to the experience...and The Biltmore Village Inn has all the boxes checked...from great customer service from the minute they answer the phone, to the greeting, settlinging, and pampering throughout the stay. The house could NOT be any cleaner or well cared for. Breakfasts were a true treat and we were fortunate enough to have weather that allowed us to sit on the wrap around porch and enjoy the incredible mountain scenary while eating. Breakfast was served in courses beginning with a homemade cranberry scone or muffin, followed by fresh fruit in a melon yogurt, then the main course -- one day individual ham, cheese and egg in a potato nest, the next a ham an cheese blintz. Coffee and fresh juice rounded out the filling meal. Late afternoon/evening wine and snacks are available. The staff is very friendly and accommodating but not obstrusive. We were fortunate enough to have one of the owners, Michael, running the show while we were in town, and you can tell that his experiences as a world travel have set the tone for the Biltmore Village Inn customer service . To sum it up -- great property, great location, great customer service -- you cannot go wrong. Make a reservation and experience it for yourself!

  • Liked — Location, property, views, cleanliness, customer service.
  • Disliked — There was nothing to dislike!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank bobraySavannahGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2008

This was our second stay at the Biltmore Village Inn. We stayed in the Vanderbilt Room. The room was spacious and comfortable. I agree with another reviewer, I have never had bed linens that were so luxurious. The owner and staff were wonderful. The breakfasts were always wonderful and totally different. The views of the mountains from the porch were so relaxing. Wished I could have stayed there longer. Would reccommend to anyone.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank L0veM0untains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
Reviewed August 14, 2008

We really enjoyed our stay at the Biltmore Village Inn. The owner and staff were very accomodating. The view on the back porch was breath taking overlooking the mountain region. The owner brought us wine, fruit and a cheese tray to our cottage when we were in the jaccuzzi. I highly recommend booking this location to anyone.

Sincerely,
Steve Gillooly

  • Liked — Great Staff, Clean
  • Disliked — Surrounding neighborhood
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SteveGillooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Property: Biltmore Village Inn
Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing