We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property. Excellent service. Delightful experience.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful property. Excellent service. Delightful experience.”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Innkeeper Monica, Owner-Chef Jon, Sous-Chef Steve, Vanessa and the team take wonderful care of their guests. From the moment you check-in and meet any of them, you know they're sincerely committed to assuring each guest's comfort and satisfaction. They're attentive to even the smallest details, and at the same time are so skilled that you're never aware of all the behind-the-scenes work they do to operate this successful B&B. No noise, no staff running around - operations are practically invisible (yet, Monica and/or Vanessa are right there if you have a question or need). We enjoyed the Vanderbilt Suite; spacious, comfortable, quiet and well maintained. In addition to the praise many guests have given for the delightful breakfasts and the afternoon wine & cheese refreshments, we would add that the exterior of this historic home, the manicured grounds, the interior common areas and our suite were immaculately clean and in top condition. Lots of care and "pride of ownership". We look forward to visiting again! -- J&M - Atlanta

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tazmo300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,533
    46
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
145
1,196
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (419)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This b&b has incredible amenities and comfortable accommodations. The breakfasts are gourmet and delicious creations. The inn keepers know how to take care of guests and makes everyone feel welcome. The house has a great porch with beautiful views of the mountains. All the extras really set this b&b apart from others. The location is also convenient to the biltmore and set in a quiet neighborhood

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank uncbailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This place is amazing! My sister got married outside the inn and it was absolutely perfect. The atmosphere of the Inn makes you feel like you are at a home away from home. The staff is so accommodating and personable. I have and will continue to recommend this place to anyone that is visiting Asheville.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank pam d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the Biltmore Village Inn. We were made to feel right at home the moment we walked through the door. The breakfasts were delicious and served on the wrap-around porch with a gorgeous view of the mountains. The staff was very accommodating (Monica especially) and helpful with recommending things to do and restaurants to visit. Our room was spacious and private. We will definitely stay here on our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank abaker89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lambertville, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My partner and I spent and wonderful 24 hours at the Biltmore Village Inn. Vanessa greeted us at the front door and, from that moment on, made us feel incredibly special. From our fantastic room (complete with chocolate covered strawberries) to the charming wine/cheese hour to the First Rate breakfast on the porch in the morning, this place is quite special indeed. Thanks again for everything Vanessa. We will definitely be heading back!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Lovely historic home, beautifully maintained. The staff is very conscientious and helpful and really bent over backwards to please. Remembered a special request for breakfast given 2 days prior. The food was outstanding, from the breakfast, to cookies and drinks for snacks and wine and cheese in the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ellen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We stayed at the Biltmore Village Inn for our wedding weekend and the experience was fantastic. Monica was an absolute pleasure to work with. My mom and I stayed the night of the rehearsal dinner in the Carolina Cottage. The room was perfect for two people, as the bedrooms were separate and allowed for ample privacy and a good nights sleep before the big day. The beds are also super comfortable.

My husband wanted to stay in a different room on our wedding night, and Monica was more than happy to accommodate us. She suggested the Executive cottage, which is not listed on the website, as she said there would be plenty of room for getting ready/lounging before the wedding. The space could not have been more perfect. Our bridal party and families had plenty of room to hang out and relax before the wedding and we were very out of the way for the other guests in the main house.

With 10+ women spending all day getting ready in the cottage, needless to say it was a bit chaotic when we left for the wedding. The staff did an incredible job of cleaning and turning down the room when my husband and I got back that night. They even left us chocolate covered strawberries to say congrats.

The highlight of the experience was breakfast the next morning. We wandered into the main house around 10am for breakfast in the long bathrobes the provide in the rooms. I thought that was perfectly acceptable breakfast attire, but we did get a few awkward looks from all the more appropriately dressed guests. Ha!

They sat us at a private table and we enjoyed THE BEST chicken and waffles ever. It seriously may have been the best meal we ate on our entire honeymoon. Worth the price of admission.

We will definitely be back to visit! Great way to spend the first day of marriage! Thank you Monica and the staff at Biltmore Village Inn.

Room Tip: The Carolina Cottage is perfect if you are looking for two beds and more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#22 of 66 in Asheville
1,198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.3 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#3 of 66 in Asheville
743 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Asheville Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Property: Biltmore Village Inn
Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing