We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant Gem in the heart of historic Biltmore Village!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #8 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Elegant Gem in the heart of historic Biltmore Village!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The staff were on the ball, and perfect. I love the location, the old historic house and of course the wonderful staff. Monica & Jonathan really make your stay memorable thinking of every last detail. The food was amazing not only in presentation but in taste! This is a spot we will come back to again and again!!!

Room Tip: Decor, location & service! The staff are so welcoming they make you feel like you're arrivin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,483
    45
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
139
1,160
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

During the summer of 2012, we had a fabulous stay at the Biltmore Village Inn and were particularly impressed by the food, the snacks and the spacious and luxurious accommodation. Monica and John made us feel welcome and we were made to feel like part of the extended Biltmore Village Inn family.
Monica was helpful and assisted us in sorting out the rest of the accommodation for our stay and nothing was too much effort.
John's breakfasts were wonderful and the cookies, cheese and snacks on offer during the day were excellent too.
Our room was super and the jacuzzi was an added bonus
The Inn is very close to all facilities and the sites that all tourists will want to access.
In all, a wonderful place to stay; would recommend it without hesitation and would love to go back there.

Lily, Sonia and Martin from London, England

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, VA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

What a lovely place with the most attentive staff! Thank you to everyone who made our 2-day stay so enjoyable! We loved the Executive Cottage, 3-course breakfasts, and afternoon wine and cheese in the dining room. Thanks also for making our New Year's Eve reservation at the Grove Park Inn, and for the complementary bottle of wine and platter of snacks we found in our cottage when we returned! We picked this B&B because the Executive Cottage is pet-friendly. Turned out that staying here made the entire trip magical, not just our visit to Biltmore. We hope to return someday!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cynthia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

Just returned from a long weekend (not long enough) with my husband for his birthday. I spent several weeks looking through websites and trying to choose the Best B&B Inn in the Asheville area and fortunately chose the very best!! The Biltmore Village Inn is as beautiful as the pics on the website and we chose to stay in the Reed Room. Highly recommend the Reed room as it has a King size bed (very comfortable) with a fireplace and the huge bathroom also had a fireplace. There is a private entrance to the deck area from the luxurious bathroom where you can sit and sip your morning coffee or just sit and relax. In the afternoon there was a wine/cheese tray left in our room along with cookies, wine and a wide variety of choices of coffee, soft drinks or hot tea in the dining area. The Breakfast was truly AMAZING each morning. Monica is "TOP NOTCH" and is very personable, friendly, and informative of places to dine and things to do and see in the Asheville area. She makes herself available to each guest in making dinner reservations, assisting with planning your daily adventures, scheduling spa services or helping with anything she can to make your stay as memorable and enjoyable as possible. Would highly recommend Biltmore Village Inn and will certainly be planning a second stay when possible!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Reed Room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

Spent the first weekend of January 2013 here with 4 other couples just to getaway after the holidays. Had a great time! Monica was so accommodating and helped us find some great places to hang out at night. Food was lovely and the wine, cheese, fruit and cookies each evening really helped us start the evenings out right!The BVI is decorated beautifully. The penthouse room is THE BEST!
Every need we had was met by the staff- and EVERY staff member was so friendly- they never seemed "put out" by any request we had. The BVI is a great place to visit if you are just a couple alone, a group of girls or several couples getting away from it all. LOVE IT LOVE IT LOVE IT! We will most certainly return for another visit! XXOO- Beth and Joe Geurin Alpharetta, GA

Room Tip: We stayed in the Penthouse room, however we saw every room and they are ALL BEAUTIFULLY appointed. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BethG985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Our recent stay at the Biltmore Village Inn exceeded expectations. Located minutes from the entrance to the Biltmore Estate as well as the shopping and restaurants of Biltmore Village, the inn is ideally located. The staff at the BVI are exceedingly friendly and work hard at making sure that guests enjoy their visit. The afternoon wine and cheese was a terrific ice breaker and a great way of meeting other guests at the inn. The gourmet breakfasts were sumptuous and the conversation lively. As well the chef happily accommodated special requests and even shared recipes. The inn is beautiful and the guest rooms very inviting with working fireplaces that enhance the cozy atmosphere. We plan to visit again. Diane & Larry - Ottawa, Canada

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreat, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Thanks to Monica, and staff we felt focused on ,waited on, and accommodated when we ask for alterations to breakfast menu. Our room as well as the entire house was decorated in the best of Victorian style,both cozy and beautiful. The furnishings were beautiful ,like European antiques. The location was close to the main points of interests ,downtown Asheville, and to many fine restaurants. I enjoyed all the extras:wine,cheese and fruit;cookies before bed and sodas anytime. Wow! what a deal. Many thanks ,Joe and Laura

Room Tip: Try the spacious and private penthouse room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Property: Biltmore Village Inn
Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing