We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and beautiful.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Location was so central, after seeing the Biltmore Estate and hearing the stories of the area, we appreciated the decor so much more. Aaron was completely helpful, went out of his way to make sure our stay was delightful. Loved the verandah, watching the sunrise over the mountains, and a pair of robins splashing in the garden birdbath. Relaxing, romantic and the breakfast was delicious. Will return!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Reed room, the only guest room on the first floor. Private door outside, spacious b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzyK8-G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,039 - 1,045 of 1,651 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

The Biltmore Village Inn is a beautiful bed and breakfast, located 10 min. outside of Downtown Ashville and overlooking the Biltmore Village and the serene mountain landscape. We were greeted with a cool mimosa and received a thorough tour of the house by the owner. The owner showed great dedication to the B&B and his guests and we were greeted with fresh flowers and chocolate covered strawberries, a wonderful touch. The room was comfortable and as described on the website and had all the amenities one would expect although we never got to experience the advertised “turn-down service” for our bedspreads. At four o'clock guests are treated to wine and cheese and my only recommendation is: get there early, later visitors may find the charcuterie or cheese plates empty and not refilled. Our evenings were spent with great dinners in Downtown Ashville and the Biltmore Village Inn was a welcoming place to retreat to at the end of the day. This impression was a little dampened by the train tracks in 1 mile proximity to the B&B and the train signal is audible 3-4 x per night. This may be a concern only for light sleepers or rooms with windows facing towards the tracks but is worth mentioning. Reviewing other trip advisor entries suggest that guests are overall very pleased with the breakfast offerings at the Biltmore Village Inn and I generally agree. Guests are served a 3 course breakfast meal that changes daily. However, the meals are often "unique" (such as short rib with pea puree )and I would have welcomed less-adventurous alternatives on the menu such as a classical oatmeal or omlet. That being said, the staff is very welcoming and will accommodate any dietary requests. Overall it was a wonderful trip in an outstanding bed and breakfast with only minor details tainting the otherwise perfect impression. Highly Recommended

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tknackstedt03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

I would highly recommend the Biltmore Village Inn. The owner went out of his way to make sure that our wedding was perfect and that we enjoyed our stay. We stayed in the Biltmore Suite the first night and it was a beautiful room, but we found a little piece of Heaven in the Reed room the next night. Everything was perfect from the fireplaces, to the whirlpool tubs, and the extra special touches like candles, fine chocolates, and more. I can't imagine a more romantic place to stay. We will definitely return for our Anniversary. The breafasts were wonderful, the view was amazing, and the hospitatity was perfect. The Inn also was the perfect backdrop for our wedding pictures. The Biltmore Village Inn exceeded our expectations.

Room Tip: Would highly recommend the Reed Room!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our first stay at the Biltmore Village Inn was an exceedingly pleasant and relaxing experience. The hosts were genuinely friendly and attentative. The breakfast was exceptionally good and not heavy and the room was spacious, well appointed, and very clean. We stayed in the Vanderbilt room which is a "double" size room with an awesome tub but the other rooms we saw were very pleasant as well. Highly recommend this B&B which is very close to the Biltmore Village and Biltmore Estate. We will definitely return our next time in Asheville.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KNV_tamu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

My marriage has improved since we shared the One of a kind experience the Inn had to offer. My husband and I rarely get alone time and the Biltmore Village Inn was exactly what we needed.
From the time we arrived to the time we checked out, The owner made the trip special. It started with us being greeted with Mimosa's on the wrap around porch with a gorgeous view. Bob showed us where we would be staying and his hospitality and great personality were evident from the time we met him. He took the time to show us the details of our cottage. This small step made our time in the room feel like a home away from home. He answered all of our questions and ensured we had everything we'd need. From the plush Robes, to our dinner reservations. The magic was in the details and he thought of everything. The Main house has a room near the kitchen that stays open 24/7. We had access to High quality coffee and snacks, as well as bottled water, soft drinks and ice buckets for champagne or drinks. In one of the common areas there's a collection of DVD's available. Our room had a flat screen TV above the fireplace with a built in dvd player. The alarm clock even included a docking station for our ipod. Wi-fi access was offered at no additional charge and the list goes on.....
The location is ideal. In minutes we were able to walk to Biltmore village with it's shoppes and restaurants. We were a short drive away from the Biltmore Estate ( a must see!)
Our specific room package included 2-day passes for 2 .
Blue Ridge Parkway is right next to the Inn. We drove and visited waterfalls along the way. The overlooks are breath taking and accessible to stop and take pictures. There are many outdoor activities that are available and we were able to hike with ease to a few spots that were breathtaking and beautiful.
After a long day of hiking and visiting the estate and shopping, we came back to our over sized tub and took a long bubble bath together while enjoying the view of the candlelight and fireplace.
In the morning we ate our breakfast outdoors on the porch and the food was delicious. I'm usually a picky eater and I didn't come across a single dish that I didn't love. The size of the Inn and Bob's attention to detail made us feel like we were the only guests and originally we were hesitant about the whole idea of a B&B. Having to share common areas and dine together with strangers didn't appeal to us. It wasn't even an issue at this place. Our cottage was located about 50 feet from the main house. In the afternoons there was cheese and Wine served on the porch as well.
My husband and I were treated like royalty. The cost of our stay was affordable and worth every penny. I can't wait to visit again as soon as we get a chance. Asheville is a beautiful, scenic place and the Inn made it Perfect. Thank you Bob. We will never forget the experience you offered us by being guests at your Inn. I would recommend Biltmore village Inn to anyone. Whether you're married, engaged, dating or traveling with your friends. The experience is guaranteed to be a memorable one and one that is not soon forgotten.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong when selecting a room. For a little added privacy select one of the two cotta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsSyharath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

This is a romantic, beautiful place. The owner, Bob, has thought of every detail! The entire house is exquisitely decorated with splendid antiques. The wine and appetizers at 4 PM are delicious and the host, Bob, provides plenty of entertainment! The three-course breakfasts were amazing. Great service! Great location! I hope to return again and again!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

My husband and I recently spent a night at this B&B on a stop through Asheville. We couldn't have picked a better spot. The B&B itself is actually the restored home of George Vanderbilt's attorney, so it's like staying at the Biltmore since it's a part of Biltmore history. (Okay, I know this comment is a stretch, but it kind of felt like that when we were there.) We checked in extremely late due to traffic and were disappointed to miss the afternoon snacks. Rather than pack everything in for the night, though, the owner and manager (two different people) left things out for us so we actually arrived to some cheese, crackers, fruit, and mimosas and wine. What a treat! The B&B was completely gorgeous and fully restored. It makes sense that it's top ranked! Good to note for others: we could definitely hear the train from our room. I'd actually ruled out some B&Bs in the area because I'd seen that listed in the reviews and hadn't seen it listed for this B&B. However, based on the map of the area I suspect that every single hotel and every single B&B suffers from this since the train line curves around the town. So, know about this but don't let it keep you from staying. The B&B is close to downtown and the entrance to the Biltmore. We wound up bringing dinner back so that we could enjoy the gorgeous porch and view. The owner also offered us a free upgrade, though we elected to stay in the room we'd originally booked since I wanted to enjoy the jacuzzi tub. We were in the Wingate room and it was perfect! There were even tea candles by the tub (with matches) so that we could create our own atmosphere. Everyone was served breakfast out on the porch at individual tables so you could chat with other guests who weren't at your table or keep to yourself without feeling awkward about it. The breakfast was amazing. However, the only other note I have is that it was definitely "fancy schmancy" so if you're looking for either something basic or a typical breakfast, then this isn't the place. The main course (no choices) was grits with sausage. I saw the posted menu for the entire week and the other meals were similar--this is not the place to visit if you want a basic breakfast of eggs and toast. If that's a good thing or a bad thing depends entirely on your own tastes! I loved this B&B and would go out of my way to stay here again on another visit to the area.

Room Tip: Wingate room was gorgeous and on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loves_Travel_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
The Residences at Biltmore
#27 of 68 in Asheville
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Princess Anne Hotel
#2 of 68 in Asheville
716 reviews
Historic Montford
Abbington Green Bed & Breakfast Inn and Spa
The Omni Grove Park Inn
#15 of 68 in Asheville
6,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range: $190 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing