We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A romantic, classy historical throwback into time.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #7 of 39 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“A romantic, classy historical throwback into time.”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

Once reservations were made, it was hard to get anyone to answer the phones, but the place was wonderful. Full of charm, character and history, it was in a central location but off the beaten path - meaning you had to look for the signs to find it. We thought we were staying at the Inn at Biltmore, however, were so happy we made the mistake! It is a place we plan on returning to. The host made excellent recommendations for local restaurants, helped get tickets for the Biltmore Estate tour and was very knowledgeable about things to do in the area. As for breakfast, some of it I loved, some of it was ok, it was all an interesting experience.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mercifulangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,510
    45
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
144
1,179
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (410)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2011

We had long talked of visiting Asheville, North Carolina, famous for gorgeous mountain scenery, progressive attitudes and great hospitality: we were never disappointed with the Biltmore Village Inn. From the time of booking, the owner was warm, informative and friendly; We were greeted and invited into the living room to sit by the fire and enjoy a beverage. Each day' the Inn became nore adorned with wreaths, Christas Trees, and decor. Three course gourmet breakfast was delicious each morning, and coffee, wine and cheeses were offered each afternppn. The room was amazing with lovely views and warm fireplace. We were so comfortable in this gorgeous Victorian home. and the service was impeccable by the friendly and helpful staff. They even provided reservations,Biltmore tickets and took our pictures! We felt completey attended to, and also well directed in visiting all areas of Asheville! We came a very long distance and feel we made the perfect choice at the Biltmore Village Inn. Lindley and Elizabeth

Room Tip: Each room is unique and the website describes the packages well for you to select.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindleyelizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Afton, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 7, 2011

I spent two nights at the Biltmore Village Inn in late October when the trees were in full color. The rooms were clean, pleasant, and well appointed. Bob and Aaron, the innkeepers, were gracious and very helpful. Food was delicious and the views are to die for. Many guests were still enjoying campfires in the pergula overlooking the mountains.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed December 4, 2011

My wife and I recently enjoyed a two night stay to celebrate our anniversary. Everything from cleanliness, comfort and apperance to the way the Inn was presented in advertisement exceeded our expectations. The Inn was beautifully decorated and Bob made sure every need was met. The healthy and delicious breakfasts were a real treat! We also had an opportunity to meet and get to know some fellow travelers. In our opinion this Inn is a cut above the typical and much more desirable than commercial motel accomodations.

Room Tip: Upstairs suite was ideal. Quiet and private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank don t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Bell, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
240 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed here last spring and it was so fabulous, we had to see it decorated for the holidays. I was not disappointed. The first thing I saw when we entered our suite was a beautifully decorated Chriatmas tree. It set the tone for the rest of the stay. The entire Inn was decorated with natural greenery and candles. Their service is beyond compare and nothing you ask for is too much trouble. The Inn is spotless and you truly feel like a guest of the Vanderbilts. The restaurant at the Inn is wonderful and you will want to do the breakfast buffet every morning before heading out. The spa is excellent and worth visiting. You can take free little shuttle bus anywhere on the estate ...Antler Village to shop, the winery, The Pub, the actual estate house for a tour, the gardens and more. I am sure there are less expensive places to stay off property, but considering the service and quality of the inn, I think it's a good value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nautitraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayodan, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Every thing was AWESOME!!! The sheets were the best!! But have nothing bad to say about the whole experence!! Will be staying again Bob thanks for the hospitality like we had never left home!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2011

The location was not as secluded and private as we would have liked, but still very nice. The breakfast menu was different for country folk, but it was great to try new breakfast items for a change. We stayed in 2 different suites, both were large and comfortable. The only downside from having a suite apart from the maine house was convenience-there was no coffee pot in our room and we had to walk into the main house to obtain coffee. Other than that, we very much enjoyed our trip and plan to return again soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maconnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 65 in Asheville
1,168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
2.5 mi away
Village Hotel on Biltmore Estate
2.3 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 65 in Asheville
724 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Property: Biltmore Village Inn
Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Orbitz so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing