We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We won't stay anywhere else when in Asheville.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Biltmore Village Inn
Ranked #8 of 38 Asheville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Beaufort
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We won't stay anywhere else when in Asheville.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2011

Our party of four spent 3 lovely nights, had three delicious breakfasts, and enjoyed the wonderful ambiance of the inn and friendliness of the hosts. We will be back.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k2p2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,483
    45
    5
    4
    0
See reviews for
139
1,160
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beulaville, NC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

I have just returned from a weekend at the Biltmore Village Inn, and the only complaint I have is that our stay wasn't longer!! From the moment we arrived, Bob, the owner of the Inn, made us feel comfortable and welcomed us with delicious mimosas, which we enjoyed while chatting with him on the wrap-around porch, which offered a wonderful view of his well-tended gardens and the mountains...in fact, my boyfriend and I both agreed that the gardens at the Inn were more beautiful (although on a much smaller scale, of course) than the ones we saw at the Biltmore Estate! He then took us on a tour of the Inn and showed us to our room, The Biltmore, which was very impressive...the bed was huge, the linens were unbelievably comfortable, and the jacuzzi was extremely relaxing. The room and the entire Inn were absolutely beautiful and wonderfully decorated, and I was amazed by the complete attention to every tiny detail. Bob was very welcoming and helpful, he booked us dinner reservations for both nights, and helped my boyfriend create a very special birthday weekend for me. He also offered me quite a few mimosas and chocolate covered strawberries as a birthday gift! I also really enjoyed mingling with the other guests, over breakfast and when we ran into each other around the grounds- we met some really cool and interesting people from all different places and it was a very friendly atmosphere. Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay at the Biltmore Village Inn and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to Asheville! Although the rates are a bit higher than those at a Holiday Inn or Howard Johnson, the service is top-notch and the experience is well worth a few more dollars! We are already planning to return in December and I can't wait!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lkmaxwell88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

We stayed at the Inn this past weekend and had a wonderful time. Excellent location with a wonderful innkeeper, Bob. He was very helpful and had a superb rate on Biltmore tickets!! Upon our arrival there was a decorative plate with two delicious chocolate covered strawberries wishing us a happy anniversary. We stayed in the Penthouse Suite which was lovely. It had a lot of floor space and beautiful views. Will definitely be back!!!

Room Tip: Penthouse Suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmtraveler2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasper, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

We stayed at Biltmore Village Inn Bed & Breakfast in April 2011. Bob's service is impeccable! The breakfasts were delicious! The rooms are absolutely exquisite and comfortable. This is a must do stay for the Asheville area. We loved the location which was 5 min from Biltmore House. I was there to photograph a wedding - the accommodations for the ceremony were lovely and the backdrop for the photos was perfect. The short ride over to the Biltmore gardens later that afternoon yielded even more gorgeous wedding portraits that will be cherished for a lifetime!
Thank you Bob for EVERYTHING!! We can't wait to come to Biltmore Village Inn again!

Room Tip: All are beautiful, especially in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheriPruett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2011

The spectacular views, gorgeous mansion, divine food and the most charming and accomodating host, Bob made our trip a very memorable one. We will definitely go back for many more visits. It was our first stay at a B&B and it far surpassed our expectations. I highly recommend the Biltmore Village Inn to anyone who wants the perfect getaway. We felt right at home. Thank you, Bob! Your are the best!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank busylady000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2011

The Biltmore Village Inn provided a lovely setting and delicious cuisine for our wedding weekend. Bob's graciousness and good humor enlivened our stay, and he truly did everything we requested in terms of accommodating our special day. Our bedroom was elegant yet comfortable - the house was furnished with style and charm. I was particularly impressed by the quiet and calm of the house even with a lot of guests there. We definitely recommend The Biltmore Village Inn to anyone for any occasion.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank revjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

If my wife and I could rate our 2nd stay in 7 months at the Biltmore Village Inn higher than a five we would.

For our Bday celebrations in 2010 we made the short trip over to Asheville from Atlanta. We were truly amazed by Bob and his Biltmore Village Inn.

We returned! In April 2011, wifey and I returned to celebrate our wedding anniversary. I thought the first visit was hard to beat, but Bob, Aaron, and the Biltmore Village Inn impressed even more this visit.

Our first visit was Friday ti Sunday, this visit is Monday to Friday. We would stay longer if we could.

We have already decided to come back, AGAIN!

Finally, I don't do recommendations but I have recommended the BVI to the majority of my coworkers and all of my close friends and I also recommend that you reserve and stay a few nights at the Biltmore Village Inn.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edoug1ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Asheville hotels
2.4 mi away
The Inn on Biltmore Estate
0.3 mi away
Grand Bohemian Hotel Asheville, Autograph Collection
0.6 mi away
The Residences at Biltmore
The Residences at Biltmore
#23 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Biltmore / Asheville
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Asheville West (Biltmore Estate)
2.3 mi away
Haywood Park Hotel
Haywood Park Hotel
#2 of 63 in Asheville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Biltmore Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biltmore Village Inn

Property: Biltmore Village Inn
Address: 119 Dodge St, Asheville, NC 28803-2731
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > North Carolina Mountains > Asheville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Asheville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biltmore Village Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The closest of Asheville's B&B Inns to the Biltmore Estate on top of Reed Hill and just a short walk to Historic Biltmore Village, which has some of our city's best rated restaurants, shops and breweries! AAA 4-diamond rated, our rooms are luxurious, breakfast mouth watering and hospitality one of a kind. We can also host your wedding ceremony and reception at the Inn. Whether this is your first or fiftieth B&B experience, we can't wait to help you have an unforgettable stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Biltmore Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biltmore Village Hotel Asheville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing