We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Asheville
Post
Inbox
Search

“Breakfast specialty”

Another Broken Egg Cafe
Ranked #91 of 912 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

As the name implies this is a breakfast hotspot. Very hip place for young folks. The food was good, nothing fantastic.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for joining us for breakfast, Mike. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (237)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 237 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Very pleased. Many original and creative dishes on the menu. Our food was very good and the service was fine.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank scotthC7709OV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2019

We strive hard to offer a wide variety of menu options to suit everyone’s taste buds. We enjoy providing our guests with delicious food, and we’re glad you enjoyed your dining experience. We hope to see you again, Scott!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

In the area and wanted to try, great choice! Weather was beautiful so we sat outside, the waitress was friendly and attentive. The eggs, potatoes were cooked just right and iced tea good. Husband had a club sandwich with avocado, said it was super good. Will come back for sure when we come to REI.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tuxtails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

Great choices! Thanks for trying Another Broken Egg Cafe. We can't wait to see you and your husband again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2019

The breakfast you order will not be the usual. Every dish has flair, is well prepared and delicious.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2019

We’re delighted to hear we were able to provide a great breakfast that you fully enjoyed, Sue. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Had a really terrific breakfast experience here on a weekday morning. I believe this place gets pretty packed on the weekend, but on this Tuesday morning there were not too many people in the restaurant. The menu offerings were way more vast than I had imagined and the service was most excellent. Living in Asheville, we are always on the lookout for good places to take our constant stream of visitors to our home and this place is definitely added to our list. Had some Cajun items on the menu for a little lagniappes as well - always a plus.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Another Broken ... C, Guest Relations Manager at Another Broken Egg Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2019

Thanks so much for coming in and taking the time to write this great review, Robert. We're glad you loved our menu offerings and found dining with us to be a great way to start your day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg Cafe also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Arden, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Another Broken Egg Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing