We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Gorgeous Gardens

Very well maintained and beautiful garden and greenhouse. My only criticism was the garden store... read more

Reviewed today
komo5
,
Ellicott City, Maryland
Biltmore House. Gardens, Winery

We visited Biltmore House & Gardens Oct. 6, 2019, our first time back in 20+ years. The house is... read more

Reviewed today
Dee R
,
Columbia, South Carolina
Read all 2,555 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Asheville
from $19.99
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
from $68.09
More Info
from $62.00
More Info
Reviews (2,555)
Filter reviews
2,555 results
Traveler rating
2,061
390
88
10
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,061
390
88
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rose garden tropical plants garden shop full bloom green house hot house bass pond chihuly exhibit italian garden formal gardens take your time house tour greenhouse conservatory roses spring biltmore
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 2,555 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aside from their wealth the Vanderbilt's had an ability to enjoy it by creating beautiful gardens and an unbelievable home. They cared greatly for their staff and apparently society in general. The grounds (all 8000 acres) are spectacular, and the house rivals Downton Abby in it's splendor and complexity.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ga8trdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Biltmore, and we hope that you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We first visited when they opened the bowling alleys and pool in the early 70's. Yes we're that old! The property is great and well preserved for all too enjoy. Great food, a glimpse for a time when "privlage " really existed. Own a railroad, order lobsters and oysters for dinner tomorrow and it was here. The attitude and service have evolved, not always for the best. The inn is great, the hotel is average, but the experience is unique.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank stevefZ6437MH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Biltmore, and we hope that you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We walked down from the Main House and there were a series of pools that had water plants displayed. The pools have a surprise in that there are some huge carp and gold fish swimming in them. Beautiful flowers, colorful fish, clean clear water, who could ask for more. Garden was typically waining due to the warm dry weather but the area inside was full of a wide variety of well displayed plantings. They have a number of small trains running on tracks winding through the area just above and through them - sure to catch the children's eyes. Very nice indeed.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank ProvenExponent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Biltmore's Gardens, and we hope that you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although we visited in mid-September, the gardens are still beautiful. It is just a pleasant place to wander around and enjoy nature. It is designed to engage you at any time of year. Well worth taking some time to just wander and relax.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank PCP1080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and we hope that you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A great house has to have a great garden. The conservatory was especially interesting. There are about 8 buildings linked together. They have many models of buildings on the property. At this time, they had several model trains running around the models and plants.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BiltmoreEstate, Guest Relations Manager at Biltmore Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed "Biltmore Gardens Railway," Charles!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews