We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Beer selection ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Creekside Taphouse

Creekside Taphouse
Ranked #481 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Barbecue, Pub, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Walhalla, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Beer selection ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Plenty of choices for beer. Ordered the pulled pork plate, very good, lots of choices for sauce. Son ordered the wings, he really enjoyed them. They got the apple pie, really good and peanut butter pie, also good. Service was good also...no complaints.

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    21
    13
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crystal River, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“AWESOME!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were from out of town and was in the mood for BBQ. We looked up nearby restaurants and this came up. Sooooo, glad we went. It was VERY good! My son had the wings and said they were the best he has ever had. I could have eaten two plates of their pulled pork. I topped my meal off with THE BEST salted caramel apple pie I have ever had!! So if you are ever in the area, check them out. Service was great as well. If you like beer, they have plenty of choices (favorite of the hubby's). :-)

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wendie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
75 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great wings!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

Recent visit to Asheville and looking for BBQ. Saw this place online and decided to check it out. The fried pimento cheese balls were a bit bland. The ribs were good, but not fall apart tender like I prefer. The turkey was very good, and pulled pork was good, also. The standout were the smoked, grilled wings in the house sauce. They were hot but so tasty. Large and tender. Above expectations!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ask108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best BBQ Barbeque Restaurant in Asheville NC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Creekside Taphouse is a locally owned and operated barbeque restaurant just east of downtown Asheville. They are located in the Haw Creek community, an area of apartment and moderately priced homes convenient to shopping and recreation. Just minutes from the Veterans Hospital and The Blue Ridge Parkway, Creekside Taphouse has many big screen tv's, outdoor patio seating and recreational bar activities, all offered in a casual atmosphere! Looking to meet some local folks or to enjoy some local beer on tap? Creekside Taphouse is a must when visiting, vacationing or just passing thru Asheville, NC!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MOVERBRUCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
128 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A Close by Secret! Asheville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

So being a local I have been in this place as a little Market, that had a butcher and a Hardware Store next door. Now it is Creekside Tap House. Food here is pub style , BBQ, burgers, soups, Hotdogs etc! A excellent back deck and tables along the creek even off deck. So it is a very great place to chill. Have some good local brew or the Delish Founders All Day Session IPA on tap!! I love the relaxed atmosphere! And good food. Good service as well. They had some great local flavor music this evening as well. So close to everything and yet so far away from the crowds in town.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCsleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creekside Taphouse also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Creekside Taphouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing