We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent mountain getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Great Room Great Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Great Room with gas fireplace, 50 inch plasma TV, 200 Dish channels
Great Room
Great Room
Walnut kitchen table with seating for eight
Kitchen
Kitchen
The loft with Queen and Full futon
The loft with Queen futon
Lots of books and games in loft
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bedroom, King bed, upstairs
The Master Bathroom upstairs
The Second Bedroom, King bed on main level
The Second Bedroom, King bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The Third Bedroom, Queen bed on main level
The bathroom on the main level
Basement with leather love seat and sofa. 40 inch TV with 200 Dish channels and electronic keyboard
Ping Pong Table in basement
Fire pit and patio
Fire pit and patio
Rear deck and gas grill
View from front deck
View of the back side of the cabin
Front of cabin
Back of Cabin with grape vine
Side and Back of Cabin
Side of Cabin and Parking Area
View of back porch
Side view with driveway
Side view of cabin with parking
Front yard and front porch
Front yard in the Fall
Cornhole in the front yard
Looking off the front porch during a light snow
After a big snow
Front of the cabin after a big snow
Looking at the snow from the front porch.
Looking out the master bedroom window at a snowman built by a guest.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Asheville, North Carolina

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leonardo...
1 review
“Excellent mountain getaway”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I highly recommend Tranquil Glen of Asheville, it's got an ideal location if you are looking for a peaceful and relaxing time, surrounded by nothing but trees and awesome views, yet it's close enough to the city so you can enjoy all the great things that Asheville has to offer.
Dave and Linda made sure our family had a pleasant stay at the cabin.
We had a great time and hope to come back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 18, 2018
Leonardo and his guest were great to work with. They left the cabin clean and there were no damages. We would love to have them stay with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles Y
1 review
“Great cabin for a friends reunion”
Reviewed January 14, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We had a wonderful time at Tranquil Glen! A frigid cold spell kept us indoors most of the time, but there was plenty of room for 6 adults and 2 children. Close to Asheville but has a serene setting, it was exactly what we were looking for!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 31, 2018
We are glad to hear your family had a cozy time at Tranquil Glen. We hope you come back and stay with us again!

Dave and linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jdickin20...
New Hope, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil Glen”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to relax and spend time with family , just a short drive from Ashville !The mountains are beutiful and there is alot of attractions to choose from , close by !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
We are always happy to hear that our guest enjoy the cabin. We hope that you would come back and stay with us.

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corrine D
2 reviews
“Good”
Reviewed November 22, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a good time at this cabin. Bandit came to visit us during the day, but he can be pretty noisy at night. 2 nights I had to get out of bed at 3 in the morning and tell him to go home, which he did no problem. We enjoyed the fire pit also.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
We are sorry to hear that Bandit was noisy at night. We wished you would have contacted us after the first night. We could have asked the owner to keep Bandit in at night. He is a sweet dog. Our dogs play with him all the time.

Dave anf Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Experience”
Reviewed November 21, 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Went up and booked 4 nights for the whole family. Six People , 2 dogs. Was a spectacular experience. Very peaceful, great house and of course Bandit, one of the largest and loving dogs on earth will come over to visit and will stay and keep you company as well.
Ping pong table, and outdoor fire pit were hits
Highly recomended

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
We are glad that you and your family had a spectacular experience at our cabin. We hope you will stay with again.

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Calm and Relaxing”
Reviewed November 6, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Tranquil Glen was an awesome place to vacation. It was beautifully outfitted, clean, quiet, and a great place to just unwind. We were close enough to Asheville to enjoy restaurants and stores, but far enough away to be in the country.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2018
We are glad that you could relax and unwind at our cabin. We hope that you will stay with us again.

Dave and Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denise F
North Port, Florida
1 review
“Relaxing retreat!”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Beautiful home. Not too far from Asheville. We had a great time. The bed was so comfortable! The swinging porch chair with the foot rest was the bomb! There’s a giant polar bear dog that visits and my son wanted to sneak him in our car. He was so sweet! Cabin had everything. Plenty of room for 7 of us! We had a awesome family vacation! Thank you!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2018
It is wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed the cabin. We bought comfortable beds because we sleep there too! The front porch swing is another purchase that we made and are so glad we did. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you come to Asheville.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing