We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #467 of 786 Restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Hinesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“ok”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Asheville is full of "non-big-chain" eateries........ VISIT ONE vs these commercial spots!!! We happen to eat here since it was a rush rush moment and didnt have time to really scope out another place. Plus it was right by our hotel. Food coming out quick is the only thing I have good to say.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Demone00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    21
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waynesville
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Always a good meal”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

As all Chili's chain restaurants, this one is great for it's chips and salsa and chicken meals. The kids love it and they are always running deals on kids meals

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank J-Birds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Boring and predictavle”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Just another chain that serves low quality food with inconsistent service. Fine if you're starving and nothing else is around, but there's just too many awesome local places to eat top waste my time here.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Caeri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food:”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

After our Biltmore tour we wanted to grab a bite before heading back to our room. Chili's food is good no matter where you are.. Charlotte or Asheville, my wife and I know that we will receive great food at a good price.
We ate at the Chili's on Tunnel Road in Asheville, NC

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Woodman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Caroline
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Typical Chilis experience”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very average (on the lower side of average) experience. From slow service to wrong dish being brought out. It's become par the course for Chilis. Now I remember why we don't go there anymore. We used to go there 2 - 3 times a month but this was the 1st time back in almost 18 months and I was reminded why not to be there for the next 18 months.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Frequent_Traveler111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing