We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic Grubb”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #467 of 786 Restaurants in Asheville
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Barbecue, Mexican
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
MidWest
Level Contributor
119 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good basic Grubb”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Better than some but not the Ritz.

Flavor could not match Longhorn, Applebees, or O'Charleys, but absolutely beat many of the rest. Decent sized portions slightly overspiced; food warm but NOT hot as I am accustomed to. Atmosphere was great.

What blew me away was my bill came to $17 and I paid with a $50 and the waitress asked me if I needed any change! Of course I needed change! I am not Donald Trump! Otherwise, a good, solid visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naivevictim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    15
    21
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Time Schmoozing”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Stopped in for a free Burge ron Veterans Day and was watching the Steeler - New Orleans game when this gentleman and his fiance's brother were there taking in the game. He looked very animated about the game and I started talking with him since he seem like a big time fanatic and Football Guru. Turns out he was a cousin to Roman Harper a Safety on the Saints. Very memorable. The service and the generosity of Chili's for Veterans has a place near my heart and unfortunately my beltline. Always a great time when dining at Chili's.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SEVMEISTER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fajitas”
Reviewed November 9, 2012

good food and polite staff. Real good prices! It was difficult as a first time visitor around this town (with all the twists and turns of the roads), but we found our way around. I would recommend it.

Visited November 2012
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, SC
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food,Friday night no wait for a table”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

People were great! Food was good. We did get seated by a large group w/ kids that kept running by and screaming. The restaurant people tried to help us, however the place was full.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mattman36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
78 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Convenient chain”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

could be cleaner kept, but with their volume of patronage, due to decent food, reasonable pricing, and adequate portions, is difficult.

Helpful?
Thank ez12get2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing