We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best tour in Asheville”

BREW-ed Brewery & History Walking Tours
Ranked #6 of 33 Food & Drink in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Join BREW-ed for the only brewery tour in Asheville, North Carolina hosted by a certified beer expert. BREW-ed tours are more than just drinking! Learn how beer is made and how to taste it! Get special access to Asheville's breweries and brewers and learn the stories behind the pints.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Cumming, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best tour in Asheville”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Cliff really knows his stuff. My wife and I enjoyed tasting different types of beer but we enjoyed learning about how the beer is made and the history of downtown Asheville even more. Cliff knows all of the folks at the breweries and has work with / for many of them. We had a group of 12 and it was very top notch!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Keck27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    283
    19
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fun way to spend an afternoon”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I took Cliff's tour this afternoon. It was a lot of fun. He was very knowledgable. We tried several beers I never would have thought to try on my own, learned lots of new facts about beer, and met some fun folks. It was a little drizzly but that didn't dampen the mood. Overall quite an enjoyable experience I would recommend to anyone!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Morganmommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
“BREW-ed Brewery & History Walking Tour”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Cliff was extremely knowledgeable about the various types of craft beer we sampled as well as the town of Asheville. I would highly recommend this to visitors looking to walk around the town, meet some new folks, sip some delicious beer, and enjoy the Asheville vibe.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Brett T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Excellent experience as tourists wanting to learn about beer and Asheville!”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This tour featured the best beer at some of the best breweries in Asheville. We were able to learn about the local brew scene as well as disect the local and historical story of the beer we were drinking. It was great to see how the local breweries opperate from a deeply knowledgable, entertaining guide. The walk between breweries was really pleasant and allowed us to sightsee and learn about some of the history of Asheville. It didn't feel like we were just being chartered from brewery to brewery, it felt like we were really experiencing and taking in something special.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Best Brewery in Asheville”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Cliff is very beer knowledgeable. He has an excellent rapport with all the breweries making it a very pleasant experience. The breweries were varied making it an interesting beer tasting experience. Infusing Asheville history into the tour was a very clever twist. I'd do this tour again in a heartbeat.

Visited September 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Lynne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BREW-ed Brewery & History Walking Tours also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to BREW-ed Brewery & History Walking Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing