We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food - Fresh Taste”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #227 of 780 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Food - Fresh Taste”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We ate here while passing through NC. This restaurant happened to be right next door to the hotel we stayed at for the night. This was our first time eating at a carrabba's but I must say we were impressed. Food was great and tasted fresh and not overly processed like many chain restaurants. Restaurant was clean and staff was friendly enough. Our waiter was nice & efficient but didnt leave much of an impression (however it was Easter day, so I am sure he was not pleased to be working on Easter). Would definately eat here again

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Love_Family_VayCays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    73
    27
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“pleasant surprise”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had an airport stay over.....and we saw Carrabba's....we gave it a try and are we glad we did....the food was great...the filet was flavorful and fork tender!.....The manager stopped at the table and chatted....the server was tops.....could not have had a better time..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
198 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Always a good and quick meal”
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We are often traveling back to South Carolina from the midwest, going through Asheville. We often come to Asheville around dinner time, and find that Carrabba's provides great and quick service and very good food, especially for a chain. The service is attentive and considerate. The location along the interstate is an easy in an out. There are a variety of dishes for a variety of tastes. The price of the food is exceptional.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UpstateExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Busy but very good service & food.”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Walked to the resturant from the Hampton Inn. As always the food was great along with the service. This is one of our favorite places to eat at.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great with kids”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Good food, good wine and beer choices. Something for everyone even two picky eaters. No reservations but if you call ahead they cut current wait time in half.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing