We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”

DOC Chey's Noodle House
Ranked #64 of 793 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great food”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Always a satisfying experience. Great prices and good food! Healthy fresh vegetables, delicious noodles and sauces . A good vareity of choices, from soups to salads to rice dishes.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank theresa k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

603 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    207
    50
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, nc
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Lunch!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Excellent service, even though they were slammed with customers. Excellent food, more than enough to eat. Would definitely go back here next time I'm in town.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank acdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Safety Harbor, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The smell of the food alone is enough to come”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Our traveling companion insisted that we dine at Doc Chey's. It was a Friday night and the wait was LONG...but no buzzers to hold, instead the staff said go shop a while and come back. So we did. I ordered the coconut chicken soup and oranage tangerine tea. Both were fabulous but my companions were overwhelmed by the scent of both items...so delicous, even guests at the next table wanted to know what smelled so good. Once inside, service was quick. I am not a regular diner at a noodle house but the staff was helpful in explaining the menu items. I would love to return to test out another item, but that soup, filled with noodles and chicken and sweek coconut milk was so good not sure I can pass it up.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank LorraineDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun Place!”
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We took the kids for lunch, and we had a great time! They were very accommodating and we enjoyed our meal. The portions are huge though, so be prepared to share or take some home :)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank FriedSquash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, NC
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Roll-your-own noodle dishes”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Good menu selection and you can also make up dishes of your own from their a la carte ingredients. Everything fresh and cooked after you order. Noisy

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank BlueRidgeWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DOC Chey's Noodle House also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to DOC Chey's Noodle House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing