We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just another Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #175 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Just another Cracker Barrel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This Cracker Barrel is no better and no worse than others. It is consistently good country cooking. Their service is always friendly and fast.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    69
    34
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indiana
Level Contributor
98 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very friendly”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

It was packed with bus load arriving just before we did. A wait but expected. Typical Cracker Barrel but there is a lighter fare option now. Service outstanding!! Server was on top of everything

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carocross61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2013

We have enjoyed eating here with a family oriented feeling, and the food was great. We just walked right in and was seated.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Same as any other Cracker Barrel-Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Nothing to dislike. Food was good, good service despite being constantly busy. It's everything we've grown to expect from a Cracker Barrel.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank HappyParentOfThree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2013

So close I walked to the restaurant. Very nice.
Staff was very helpful and I had a very nice meal.
They deserve an "atta boy"

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing