We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pizza, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Iannucci's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Iannucci's
Ranked #325 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Holly Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Pizza, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

Decided to try a non chain pizza place while in Asheville. The parking lot was full of cars when I arrived. I ordered to pizzas to go because everyone was tired from traveling. While I was waiting I was greeted by one of the pizza chefs. He told me it would be a few minutes until the pizzas would be finished. He offered me something to drink while I was waiting and even offered to set me at a table so I would not have to wait on the bench by the front door. The wait was shorter than I expected. It was hard to wait until I made it back to the hotel to open the pizza box. The pizza was delicious!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jbzgirl73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    34
    9
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Varas, Chile
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were visiting Asheville and decided to give this place a try. Well worth it. Our server was very friendly and helpful regarding places to visit while we visited. The pizza, thin crust, was awesome. The Greek salad was just ok, not memorable.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelbug6476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
335 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good Pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We enjoyed the Sicilian Pizza and breadsticks. My family loves thick crust pizzas, while I usually prefer a thinner crust. We all thought the pizza and breadsticks were very good and even had leftovers to take home. Service was okay. I'm sure we will eat here again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank love2bncharleston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great toasted subs!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have had probably everything on the menu here. It is all delicious!! The tosted subs are excellent and only $7. Better than going to subway or firehouse.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PinkyANB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great food, a bit noisy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I have eaten here several times. Usally on off time. I guess, it was booming on a Thursday night. It was extremely loud. The food however was still delicious. I will remember next time to come on a off time.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jasladsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iannucci's also viewed

Hendersonville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Iannucci's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing