We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place to eat... good food and good service!”
Review of FATZ

FATZ
Ranked #101 of 785 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $18
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: At FATZ, we serve your favorite American fare with a delicious twist. From steaks to seafood, treat your taste buds to the flavors of FATZ. ‎
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient place to eat... good food and good service!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The front desk clerk recommended Fatz. As soon as we walked in we were welcomed with a friendly greeting. The atmosphere was lively and inviting. There was a wide selection of food and the prices were moderate. It looked as though this was a popular place with the locals which was nice.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank speedygo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    115
    42
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flat Rock, North Carolina
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A Chain”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

It was good, however, it is a chain restaurant so the food is not alway predictable to what you will receive as far as quality. Rolls are good

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank smederlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
194 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food - good service”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

Stopped on business lunch. As always they were very accomdating my diet. All Fatz's employees are well trained. We had sandwiches and wraps, everypne was very pleased with their meal

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank landyachty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food with excellent service”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

My wife and I were visiting Asheville this past weekend; visiting the Biltmore and friends who live in Enka (West Asheville). We met our friends at Fatz for dinner one night; our first ever visit to a Fatz.

All of the staff who we came in contact with were excellent. Friendly, helpful, and courteous.

I would have to say the food was pretty good. Everything was cooked as ordered, portions were good, and came in a reasonable amount of time.

If I have anything to complain about, it would be the price. Some of the local beers were priced a little steep; I thought (but that's just my opinion).

I would eat there again, just skipping the local brews and stick to Tea or domestic beers.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nctraveler38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunn, North Carolina
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

The food was good, but average in compable to a restaurant with a sports bar. My husband had steak and I had beef tips..the price was aveage

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carmel76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed FATZ also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to FATZ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing