We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Artsy, Unpretentious, Different”
Review of Early Girl Eatery

Early Girl Eatery
Ranked #47 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Asheville
Alabama
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Artsy, Unpretentious, Different”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My daughter and I had a nice breakfast in June at Early Girl. The atmosphere bright, social and relaxed. Good menu choices for all types of breakfast. I went healthy, my daughter went with traditional bacon, eggs. Fresh ingredients and quick service. I would choose this over Tupelo Honey for breakfast, as it is more relaxing.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gman49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    925
    525
    158
    49
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant, West Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“YUMMMM!”
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Best. Place. Ever. My husband placed your cheeseburger on his TOP 5 list. This was major! :) If we are around the area again, we will FOR SURE be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Artsy”
Reviewed August 2, 2013 via mobile

The food was good- we ate an omelette and quiche. The staff was efficient but not overly friendly. Sitting on benches to eat was not comfortable. We ate breakfast with them only one time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VanReh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Strawberry banana pancakes. ..mmmmm...”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Ordered special of strawberry banana pancakes. .. best pancakes ever! Laid back atmosphere with excellent service. Very reasonable prices.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank btmcl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only If you like fast and tasty”
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We went there for breakfast. Had to wait 20 minutes to get a table, but that gave us a chance to check out the local shops. Once we were seated the food was AMAZING and came out lightning fast. If you are planning on spending time on your feet touring all Asheville has to offer, fill up here first!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yoniperoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Early Girl Eatery also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Early Girl Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing