We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great specials and hush puppies”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Early Girl Eatery

Early Girl Eatery
Ranked #45 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Asheville
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great specials and hush puppies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful start to the day with great specials and local meat.
Biscuits were delish with a spot of local jam to go with it.
Had the local mountain trout and eggs: tasty treate in downtown Asheville!
Girlfriend had sweet potato/sausage and loved it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ultrabread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    917
    522
    157
    48
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“The food was delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

The food there was delicious! The servings were big and we had to have desert after dinner. It was fabulous!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Abbyloveshorses13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairview, NC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“great food, but really busy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

The food is so good, but often the wait is too long for us. They do such a good job serving local products, which I really like.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank not2old2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Level Contributor
90 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“AMAZING FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This was definitely worth the wait. I have heard so much about this restaurant, I knew we had to visit. It was a cozy farm to table restaurant with fresh food. We tried the bbq pork sandwich which was great and some different foods like the black bean and sweet potato cakes, baked lima beans, and sauteed cabbage. Different combinations of food but everything was phenomenal. Fantastic Southern hospitality service too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hawktraveler8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenosha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Breakfast in Asheville”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

As a group of four we made an early morning of it, the local news is the lines can quickly build. Well balanced traditional fare of southern country style breakfast of eggs, bacon, grits and a biscuit. We also had a very nice ham, cheese and tomato omelet. Asheville eateries are intense about using local, fresh and in season products to the maximum extent possible, Early Girl supports this enterprise. Public parking is not to far away and free for the first hour then just one dollar an hour after that, a real plus in the downtown environment.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Early Girl Eatery also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Early Girl Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing