We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Asheville Eatery” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Early Girl Eatery

Early Girl Eatery
Ranked #47 of 775 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Downtown Asheville
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Asheville Eatery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

Their food is delicious (I am partial to the Early Girl Benny). Coffee is outstanding - and you can buy a bag to take home. There is a bit of a wait on weekends for breakfast, but it is well worth it. You can get self serve coffee while to wait. The dining area is bright and sunny with local art on the walls.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Courtney1306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,634 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    898
    514
    155
    48
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

For work, we used to go here for breakfast once in awhile. The food is amazing! I believe it to be made from organic food from local markets, and the chefs do amazing things with it. It was always a treat go be able to have breakfast here.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank HikingLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Early Girl never disappoints”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

We decided we couldn't squander the last beautiful Sunday for the forseeable future so we drove over the mountain and through the woods to Asheville for the day. We were after the lunch rush so there was no wait. Party of 4 and everyone was super pleased with their food. Our waitress seemed a bit gruff at first but I think that was just her personality and in the end she was fine. We'll be back again and again...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PinkParabola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Hard to Find at Night but Worth It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Went here for dinner after our Biltmore tour. We had a large group (10) and called that day for a reservation. They were able to get us in at 6 pm. Wait was over an hour and a half when we left! All food was delicious, and there was something for everyone on the menu. Kids loved that breakfast foods available all day. Fun casual atmosphere and attentive staff. We had a little trouble finding it, but it was well worth it. Will eat there again and highly recommend to others.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelsWithBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
79 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Really awesome food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

What a fun place to eat! All the foods we tried were delicious. The service was great too. It was well worth the wait!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SusanStreetJCTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Early Girl Eatery also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Early Girl Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing