We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another good place to eat”

Village Wayside Bar & Grille
Ranked #39 of 781 Restaurants in Asheville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Bar, Grill, American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another good place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I had some of the best salmon I've ever had and my wife had some of the best chicken to marinara sauce...
Very reasonably priced...!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    292
    209
    43
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very Unique, Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

This place has some unique menu items you won't find back home. The food is tasty and has some of the friendliest wait staff around! We asked about hiking in the area and our server gave us a hiking guide to look through while we had dinner! We will return.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Holly_Traveler_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, interesting amosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Lovrd The Skirt Steak, The Cabbsge Rolls. We Really Liked Seeing the Trains Coming By. Good Service. Very Reaonable Prices And Good Value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VacationLetsGoNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If you find yourself near Ashville make sure to stop.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Got into town late and got the last bowl room up the road from this place. It was about 11 at night and they were one of the few places left open. Thankfully we went because or was the best all around. If I had to point out a flaw or would be that my wife and I don't live here to eat here more.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
438 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We had a late lunch and everything was just great. Got seated very fast and service was good. An assortment of food (Onion Rings, Fries, Pastrami, Sliders and BLT). Very reasonably priced. Would go there again if in Asheville.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wctrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Wayside Bar & Grille also viewed

Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
Asheville, North Carolina Mountains
 

Been to Village Wayside Bar & Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing